MLB Baseball

#0
Adam Ottavino
ERA S K
3.91 5 23
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 246
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1985 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
June 3 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Adam Ottavino recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Thursday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Sunday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cleveland Guardians 10-9 on Friday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Tuesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Adam Ottavino recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Ottavino has been reinstated from the paternity list.
Analysis: Ottavino is 0-1 with a 2.70 ERA with three saves in 11 appearances.
Apr. 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Tuesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Adam Ottavino recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Adam Ottavino recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6 on Monday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Adam Ottavino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Adam Ottavino recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 5-0 on Monday. Ottavino struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Adam Ottavino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Friday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Adam Ottavino fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Tuesday. Ottavino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Adam Ottavino allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Saturday. Ottavino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 StL 0 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 22.1 37 21 21 5 9 1 12 2.06 8.46
2012 Col 5 1 0 - 2 53 0 0 79.0 76 42 40 9 34 7 81 1.39 4.56
2013 Col 1 3 0 - 0 51 0 0 78.1 73 27 23 5 31 5 78 1.33 2.64
2014 Col 1 4 1 - 6 75 0 0 65.0 67 26 26 6 16 1 70 1.28 3.60
2015 Col 1 0 3 - 3 10 0 0 10.1 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 0.48 0.00
2016 Col 1 3 7 - 12 34 0 0 27.0 18 9 8 3 7 0 35 0.93 2.67
2017 Col 2 3 0 - 2 63 0 0 53.1 48 30 30 8 39 2 63 1.63 5.06
2018 Col 6 4 6 - 11 75 0 0 77.2 41 25 21 5 36 5 112 0.99 2.43
2019 NYY 6 5 2 - 9 73 0 0 66.1 47 17 14 5 40 3 88 1.31 1.90
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 3 24 0 0 18.1 20 12 12 2 9 0 25 1.58 5.89
2021 Bos 7 3 11 - 17 69 0 0 62.0 55 31 29 5 35 2 71 1.45 4.21
2022 NYM 6 3 3 - 6 66 0 0 65.2 48 15 15 6 16 2 79 0.97 2.06
2023 NYM 0 2 5 - 6 25 0 0 23.0 17 10 10 3 7 0 23 1.04 3.91
Career 38 36 38 - 77 623 3 0 648.1 550 265 249 62 281 28 750 1.28 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 StL 6 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2012 Col 53 9 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2013 Col 51 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 624 24 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .083 .120 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 0 3 1 3 4.91
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 1 1 3.38
2019 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 1 3 0 4 8.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 2.1 6 4 3 1 1 0 3 11.57
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 1 1 0 1 0 0 13.50
2021 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.00
2022 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 1 1 0 3 0 2 9.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 1 1 0 3 0 2 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 18 0 0 12.2 13 9 8 2 10 1 12 5.68


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 160 95 91 92.9 42.22
Split-Finger 37 89 85 87.5 9.76
Cut Fastball 89 91 86 88.1 23.48
93 83 77 80.2 24.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.