MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Trevor Plouffe
AVG HR RBI
.252 10 43
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 216 NFBC ADP: 298.29
Position: 3BBorn: 6/15/1986 Birthplace: West Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2004)


Latest News
June 30 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Plouffe doubled and singled against the Reds on Monday.l
Analysis: Plouffe, who now has 18 doubles, is batting .254 with 41 RBIs through 72 games.
June 20 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Plouffe doubled twice and drove in four runs as the Twins breezed to a 7-2 victory Friday night.
Analysis: Plouffe needs to get going since he is batting .185 in his last 17 games.
June 11 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Plouffe went deep Wednesday.
Analysis: Plouffe was 2 for 4 after a 1-for-16 slump had fantasy owners concerned.
June 1 7:41 AM PT8:41 AM MT9:41 AM CT10:41 AM ET10:41 ET14:41 GMT22:41 7:41 AM MST9:41 AM EST10:11 AM VEN18:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Plouffe delivered a two-run dinger on Sunday.
Analysis: Plouffe went 5 for 12 in the weekend series and boasts an impressive .841 OPS.
May 31 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Plouffe was 2 for 4 with his 10th double Saturday against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Plouffe is hitting .342 with five doubles and nine RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 27 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Plouffe was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Plouffe is 6 for 13 in his last three games with four RBIs.
May 26 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Plouffe was 2 for 5 with his seventh homer of the year in Monday's win over Boston.
Analysis: Plouffe is 8 for 22 over his last six games with seven RBIs.
May 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Plouffe missed Saturday's and Sunday's games against the Indians because of a family matter.
Analysis: Plouffe is batting .269 with five homers, which leads the team, and 17 RBIs in 29 games. He's hitting .316 since April 17 and has hit in 17 of his last 20 games.
May 4 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Plouffe went 3 for 5 with a grand slam and five RBIs in Sunday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Plouffe is 8 for 19 with three home runs and 10 RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 20 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Plouffe was 3 for 4 with two doubles in Sunday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: It was his first multihit game of the season and got his average up to .205.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 22 41 7 6 1 0 2 6 0 14 0 0 .146 .143 .317
2011 Min 81 286 47 68 18 1 8 31 25 71 3 3 .238 .305 .392
2012 Min 119 422 56 99 19 1 24 55 37 92 1 3 .235 .301 .455
2013 Min 129 477 44 121 22 1 14 52 34 112 2 1 .254 .309 .392
2014 Min 136 520 69 134 40 2 14 80 53 109 2 1 .258 .328 .423
2015 Min 79 298 37 75 20 3 10 43 28 59 1 0 .252 .314 .440
Career 566 2044 260 503 120 8 72 267 177 457 9 8 .246 .309 .418


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.