MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Blake Wood
ERA S K
1.59 0 9
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 8/8/1985 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Thursday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0 on Wednesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Saturday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Blake Wood improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Blake Wood allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-9 on Friday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-2 on Tuesday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Blake Wood walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Sunday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Blake Wood allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Wood did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Blake Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Thursday. Wood struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 KC 1 3 0 - 4 51 0 0 49.2 54 29 28 6 22 5 31 1.53 5.07
2011 KC 5 3 1 - 3 55 0 0 69.2 66 30 29 5 32 7 62 1.41 3.75
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 3 0 1 3.00 0.00
2014 Cle 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 4 5 5 0 7 2 7 1.74 7.11
2016 Cin 6 5 1 - 6 70 0 0 76.2 72 38 34 9 38 3 81 1.43 3.99
2017 Cin 1 4 0 - 1 55 0 0 57.1 64 40 36 5 29 1 62 1.62 5.65
2017 LAA 2 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 17.0 20 9 9 3 4 1 22 1.41 4.76
2017 Tot 3 4 0 - 1 72 0 0 74.1 84 49 45 8 33 2 84 1.57 5.45
2018 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.1 7 2 2 1 5 1 9 1.06 1.59
Career 16 16 2 - 14 269 0 0 289.1 288 153 143 29 140 20 275 1.48 4.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cin 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 269 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 86 97 92 95.3 48.59
Slider 83 91 87 88.9 46.89
Split-Finger 8 87 83 84.9 4.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.