MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Ivan Nova
ERA W-L K
4.79 2-4 43
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 1/12/1987 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Nova is 0-4 in his last six starts.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Sunday. Nova struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Nova struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs - five earned - on 11 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Wednesday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed six hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Thursday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Nova struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Nova improved to 3-0 in three career starts against the Marlins with an ERA of 1.66.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Nova struck out six, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Wednesday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 NYY 1 2 0 - 1 10 7 0 42.0 44 22 21 4 17 2 26 1.45 4.50
2011 NYY 16 4 0 - 0 28 27 0 165.1 163 74 68 13 57 3 98 1.33 3.70
2012 NYY 12 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 170.1 194 100 95 28 56 3 153 1.47 5.02
2013 NYY 9 6 0 - 0 23 20 3 139.1 135 49 48 9 44 3 116 1.28 3.10
2014 NYY 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.2 32 19 19 6 6 0 12 1.84 8.27
2015 NYY 6 11 0 - 0 17 17 0 94.0 99 54 53 13 33 0 63 1.40 5.07
2016 NYY 7 6 1 - 1 21 15 0 97.1 107 54 53 19 25 1 75 1.36 4.90
2016 Pit 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 3 64.2 68 27 22 4 3 0 52 1.10 3.06
2016 Tot 12 8 1 - 1 32 26 3 162.0 175 81 75 23 28 1 127 1.25 4.17
2017 Pit 11 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 187.0 203 96 86 29 36 2 131 1.28 4.14
2018 Pit 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 66 34 30 8 8 1 43 1.31 4.79
Career 71 59 1 - 2 183 170 8 1037.0 1111 529 495 133 285 15 769 1.35 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 NYY 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 NYY 28 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2013 NYY 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 21 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 11 22 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2016 Tot 32 26 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .115 .115 .115
2017 Pit 31 51 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 31 0 0 .020 .020 .020
2018 Pit 10 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 183 110 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 71 0 0 .045 .045 .045

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 NYY Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.1 7 4 4 2 4 0 8 4.32
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.1 7 4 4 2 4 0 8 4.32
Career 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.1 7 4 4 2 4 0 8 4.32


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 630 96 89 92.8 70.16
Curveball 167 84 76 80.2 18.6
Changeup 101 89 84 86.2 11.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.