MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.314 3 10
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 221 NFBC ADP: 20.78
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 16 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Donaldson was 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs in Wednesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Donaldson's still waiting for his first home run with Toronto a season after clubbing 29 for Oakland, but he's been impressive in the last seven games with a .357 average and six RBIs.
Apr. 11 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Donaldson had two hits and drove in three runs in a 12-5 victory against Baltimore on Friday.
Analysis: The RBIs were his first in four games with Toronto. He's gone 4 for 14 and had two hits in each of the past two contests.
Apr. 10 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Donaldson finally woke up Thursday.
Analysis: Donaldson went 2 for 4 after starting the year 0 for 7.
Feb. 13 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-All-Star third baseman Josh Donaldson has lost to the Toronto Blue Jays in salary arbitration. He was awarded $4.3 million rather than his $5.75 million request.
Analysis: The 29-year-old Donaldson hit .255 with 29 home runs and 98 RBIs in 158 games last season for Oakland and was traded to Toronto in December for third baseman Brett Lawrie, left-hander Sean Nolin, right-hander Kendall Graveman and minor league shortstop Franklin Barreto.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 14 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 2 12 0 0 .156 .206 .281
2012 Oak 75 274 34 66 16 0 9 33 14 61 4 1 .241 .289 .398
2013 Oak 158 579 89 174 37 3 24 93 76 110 5 2 .301 .384 .499
2014 Oak 158 608 93 155 31 2 29 98 76 130 8 0 .255 .342 .456
2015 Tor 13 51 10 16 3 0 3 10 4 9 0 0 .314 .368 .549
Career 418 1544 227 416 88 5 66 238 172 322 17 3 .269 .347 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
    LDS 5 17 1 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .294 .333 .353
2013 Oak Total 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
    LDS 5 21 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .182 .143
2014 Oak Total 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .400 .500 .400
Career 11 43 2 10 1 0 0 0 3 14 0 0 .233 .283 .256


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.