MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Josh Donaldson
AVG HR RBI
.255 27 95
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 221 NFBC ADP: 71.24
Position: 3BBorn: 12/8/1985 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 10 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Donaldson went 5 for 6 with a double and four RBIs in Tuesday's 11-2 win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: The five hits are a career high for Donaldson, who had gone 2 for 24 over his previous six contests.
Aug. 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Donaldson had a double and his 26th home run in Thursday's 4-3, 10-inning loss to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Donaldson has gone 7 for 13 with a homer, three doubles and four RBIs in his last four games.
Aug. 26 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Donaldson went 3 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs in Monday's 8-2 win at Houston.
Analysis: Donaldson broke out of his recent slump, having gone 3 for 27 without an RBI over his previous eight contests.
Aug. 13 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Donaldson clubbed a pair of home runs in Tuesday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: He hadn't homered since July 30, but he is batting .406 over a nine-game hitting streak.
Aug. 2 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Donaldson was 1 for 3 in Friday's 1-0 loss to Kansas City, extending a modest hitting streak to six games.
Analysis: Donaldson is batting .319 with 11 runs driven in over his last 13 games.
July 29 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Donaldson had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Donaldson has hit safely in nine of his last 10 games.
July 19 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Donaldson hit a walkoff three-run homer in Friday's 5-4 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: With 21 homers, Donaldson is already three away from matching his total from last year.
July 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Donaldson hit his 19th homer of the season in Saturday's 5-1 win over Toronto.
Analysis: It was just the second home run in 24 games for Donaldson, who is batting just .155 in that span with 21 strikeouts.
June 21 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Donaldson clubbed his 18th home run in Friday's 4-3 win over Boston.
Analysis: Donaldson is 7 for 22 with five RBIs over a six-game hitting streak.
June 2 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Donaldson went 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Sunday's win over the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: He's driven in 13 runs in his last eight games.
May 31 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Donaldson clubbed a pair of homers in Friday's win over the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: It's been a good week for Donaldson with a .435 average, five home runs and 10 RBIs in six games.
May 27 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Donaldson went 3 for 5 with a home run in Monday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: He's gone deep in consecutive games and has five homers with 13 RBIs in his last 12 games.
May 18 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Donaldson didn't go deep for the first time in four games, but stayed hot by going 3 for 4 with a triple and three RBIs in a 6-2 win at Cleveland on Saturday.
Analysis: Donaldson is 7 for 15 with three homers and nine RBIs in his last four games.
May 17 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Donaldson belted his third home run in as many games in Friday's 11-1 win at Cleveland.
Analysis: Donaldson has hit 10 homers on the season and has six RBIs over his last three games.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Donaldson turned in some quality fantasy at-bats in a 12-1 rout of the woeful Rangers.
Analysis: Donaldson was 2 for 5 with two runs scored with no strikeouts.
Apr. 26 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Donaldson went deep again in Friday's 12-5 win at Houston.
Analysis: Donaldson, who homered twice on Thursday, now has seven long balls on the season. He is hitting .342 over the last 18 games after getting off to a horrendous start.
Apr. 25 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Donaldson was 3 for 4 in his first career multihomer game Thursday against Houston, going deep twice.
Analysis: Donaldson is hitting .352 with 17 RBIs in his last 16 games after starting the season 3 for 26 through his first six contests.
Apr. 21 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Donaldson homered and doubled twice to back another solid start by Jesse Chavez, and the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday to complete a series sweep.
Analysis: Donaldson hit a two-run shot off Houston starter Brad Peacock in the first and added an RBI double in the seventh. He also had a two-out double in the fifth. Donaldson is batting .345 (19 for 55) with seven doubles, four homers and 12 RBIs in his last 12 games.
Apr. 16 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Donaldson had three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Donaldson is hitting .357 during a nine-game hitting streak in which he has yet to walk so that's a bit troubling.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Donaldson homered for the third time in four games Sunday against Seattle.
Analysis: Donaldson is 10 for 32 with eight RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak after starting the season 2 for 22 through his first five contests.
Apr. 13 11:01 AM PT12:01 PM MT1:01 PM CT2:01 PM ET14:01 ET18:01 GMT2:01 11:01 AM MST1:01 PM EST1:31 PM VEN22:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Donaldson had a two-run dinger in the Athletics' 3-1 win over the Mariners on Saturday night.
Analysis: Donaldson has gone yard twice in three games.
Apr. 11 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Donaldson capped a mammoth series Thursday.
Analysis: Donaldson was 2 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs. He went 6 for 15 in the series but now faces 'King Felix' Hernandez on Friday so that's bad news for his fantasy owners. He's 2 for 18 against the King, going 0 for his last 13 with seven strikeouts in their lopsided matchups. This could get ugly folks.
Apr. 8 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 5 and scored a pair of runs in Monday's win over the Twins.
Analysis: Donaldson has an uphill climb against being labeled a fantasy bust as he's batting .161 with nine strikeouts in seven games thus far.
Apr. 4 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Donaldson was awful again for the A's on Thursday.
Analysis: Donaldson was 0 for 4 with two strikeouts and is 2 for 18 on the year. You may want to get rid of him.
Apr. 1 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Donaldson was 2 for 4 on Opening Day against Cleveland.
Analysis: Donaldson is looking to show that his impressive 2013 season - in which he hit .303 with 24 homers - was no fluke.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.