MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jon Jay
.291 2 26
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 555.76
Position: CFBorn: 3/15/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2006)

Latest News
Sep. 14 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE1:08 AM CT-Jay had three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Jay is batting .310 in eight games since missing almost three months with a broken forearm.
June 28 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Jay (forearm) struck out as a pinch hitter Tuesday in his return from the 60-day DL.
Analysis: Jay played for the first time since being hit by the Nationals' Gio Gonzalez on June 19. He's batting .294 in 69 games this season.
June 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jay missed a fifth straight game Saturday with the bone bruise.
Analysis: Jay will be examined on Monday in San Diego to see if he needs to go on the disabled list.
June 24 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jay was out of the lineup for the fourth straight game in Friday's 13-4 win over the Reds.
Analysis: Jay was hit on the right forearm by a pitch on Sunday. Manager Andy Green said he'll be examined in San Diego on Monday to determine whether he needs to go on the disabled list.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jay sat out a second straight game Wednesday due to a bruised right forearm.
Analysis: The outfielder was hit by a pitch in his arm Sunday against Washington. Manager Andy Green said he wasn't sure whether Jay would be available for Thursday's series opener in Cincinnati.
June 18 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Jay had three hits in Friday's loss to the Nats.
Analysis: Jay is 8 for 14 with four doubles in his last four games.
June 3 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Jay was a fantasy stud Thursday.
Analysis: Jay doubled and hit four singles in his first five at-bats, including RBI singles in the fourth and fifth.
June 2 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Jay was a fantasy stud Wednesday.
Analysis: Jay was 4 for 6 with two runs scored to raise his OPS to .737.
May 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jay had three hits and drove in a run in a 2-0 win over the New York Mets on Friday night.
Analysis: Jay, now batting .277, is 7 for 19 (.368) with three doubles in his last five games.
Apr. 22 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jay went 2 for 4 and drove in a run on Thursday.
Analysis: He has multiple hits in his last three games and is hitting .444 during a four-game hitting streak.

w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.