MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Sergio Santos
ERA S K
8.57 5 29
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 706.60
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1983 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2002)


Latest News
Jan. 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-The Dodgers have signed reliever Sergio Santos to a minor league contract with an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: The 31-year-old right-hander is 7-12 with a 3.89 ERA and 39 saves in 180 games over five seasons with the Chicago White Sox and Toronto Blue Jays. Santos is from Los Angeles and attended Mater Dei High in Santa Ana. He was originally selected by Arizona with the 27th overall pick in the 2002 first-year player draft.
Aug. 27 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-The Blue Jays recalled right-hander Chad Jenkins from Triple-A Buffalo on Wednesday and designated Santos for assignment.
Analysis: Santos is 0-3 with an 8.57 ERA in 26 games this season. He was also designated for assignment on July 21, but promoted again on Aug. 23 after a successful stint at Triple-A.
Aug. 24 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Santos was selected from Buffalo after Saturday's 5-4, 10-inning win over Tampa Bay, a game the Rays played under protest following a contentious replay review in the fourth inning.
Analysis: Santos was 0-2 with a 7.78 ERA in 24 games with Toronto before being sent to the minors in late July.
July 21 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Santos was cut Monday by the Toronto Blue Jays, who owe the reliever more than $2 million.
Analysis: Santos, 0-2 with a 7.78 ERA and five saves, was designated for assignment and placed on waivers. Unless he's claimed by another team, the Blue Jays are responsible for $1,290,984 still owed to Santos this season and a $750,000 option buyout for 2015.
May 12 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have activated Santos from the disabled list to fill out an injury-depleted bullpen.
Analysis: Santos was placed on the DL on May 12 with a strained right elbow. He made two rehabilitation appearances for Double-A New Hampshire, allowing four runs in two innings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 CWS 2 2 1 - 3 56 0 0 51.2 53 18 17 2 26 3 56 1.53 2.96
2011 CWS 4 5 30 - 36 63 0 0 63.1 41 25 25 6 29 5 92 1.11 3.55
2012 Tor 0 1 2 - 4 6 0 0 5.0 6 5 5 1 4 0 4 2.00 9.00
2013 Tor 1 1 1 - 3 29 0 0 25.2 11 5 5 1 4 2 28 0.58 1.75
2014 Tor 0 3 5 - 8 26 0 0 21.0 28 22 20 5 18 2 29 2.19 8.57
Career 7 12 39 - 54 180 0 0 166.2 139 75 72 15 81 12 209 1.32 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 181 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 207 96 90 93.4 51.24
Slider 155 89 83 86.1 38.37
Changeup 42 88 82 85.2 10.4

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.