MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Tim Beckham
AVG HR RBI
.263 7 23
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 573.07
Position: SSBorn: 1/27/1990 Birthplace: Griffin, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2008)


Latest News
May 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 23 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 22 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 9-5. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 17 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 3 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham has gone 5 for 8 in his last two games and is batting .351 with a homer and eight RBIs in his last nine.
May 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham is hitting .303 (10 for 33) with seven RBIs in his last eight games.
May 15 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: The strikeouts continue to pile up for Beckham. He fanned three more times, giving him 24 in 61 at-bats over his last 15 games.
May 14 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 13 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham now has knocked in 11 runs in 11 games this month. The former No. 1 overall pick still isn't a great long-term fantasy option, especially with Matt Duffy (Achilles) getting closer to a return.
May 11 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 12-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 6 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 5 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 5 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Beckham went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 5-1. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham had the first multi-homer game of his career April 26 at Baltimore. He had 10 RBIs in 11 career games, including six starts, against Miami.
May 4 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Tim Beckham went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 2 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 1 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Beckham is batting .379 (11 for 29) with two homers, two doubles, two triples, six RBIs and six runs scored over his last eight games.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tim Beckham went 1 for 3 with a triple Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. Beckham scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .400 (12 for 30) with two homers, two triples, a double, five RBIs and five runs scored over an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Beckham had his first career two-homer game Wednesday at Baltimore.
Analysis: He is 11 for 27 (.407) with two homers and five RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak.
Apr. 22 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Beckham's third straight hit came during a four-run sixth inning that helped carry the Tampa Bay Rays to a 6-3 win over the AL-West leading Houston Astros on Saturday night. Beckham, who tripled and singled in two at-bats against Houston starter Charlie Morton (1-2), drove in a run with his single in the sixth off reliever Will Harris.
Analysis: Beckham is hitting .370 with two homers and five RBIs in his last seven games.
Apr. 20 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Beckham singled and drove in a run Thursday against Detroit.
Analysis: He's 6 for 20 with two homers, four RBIs and four runs scored over his last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 5 7 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .429 .375 .429
2015 TB 82 203 24 45 7 4 9 37 13 69 3 1 .222 .274 .429
2016 TB 64 198 25 49 12 5 5 16 14 67 2 1 .247 .300 .434
2017 TB 45 171 18 45 3 2 7 23 8 60 1 0 .263 .298 .427
Career 196 579 68 142 22 11 21 77 35 196 6 2 .245 .291 .430


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.