MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Ben Revere
.306 2 45
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-9 / 172 NFBC ADP: 121.09
Position: LFBorn: 5/3/1988 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2007)

Latest News
Sep. 13 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Revere hooked up his fantasy owners Saturday in a doubleheader.
Analysis: Revere was 6 for 12 with four RBIs as the Jays swept the Yanks.
Sep. 3 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: The outfielder has gone nuts with a .451 average in his last 12 games so fear the Revere.
Sep. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Revere went 2 for 5 Monday against Cleveland, continuing his hot stretch.
Analysis: Revere seems to be benefiting from playing in Toronto's potent lineup, batting .457 over his last 11 games and .320 in 27 since being traded by Philadelphia.
Aug. 30 11:31 AM PT12:31 PM MT1:31 PM CT2:31 PM ET14:31 ET18:31 GMT2:31 11:31 AM MST1:31 PM EST2:01 PM VEN22:31 UAE1:31 PM CT-Revere was 4 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: No one noticed Revere since Edwin Encarnacion drove in an astounding nine runs.
Aug. 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Revere finished 3 for 4 in Thursday's loss at Texas.
Analysis: The midseason acquisition is 14 for 29 (.483) with 10 runs scored over a seven-game hitting streak.
Aug. 24 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Revere collected a third straight multi-hit game by going 2 for 5 with an RBI in Sunday's rout of the Angels.
Analysis: Revere, like many of Toronto's hitters, had a monster series in Anaheim. The midseason pickup was 8 for 14 with three RBIs and six runs scored over the three games.
Aug. 23 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Revere was 2 for 4 with three runs Saturday.
Analysis: Revere has a .632 OPS for the Jays so he won't play much producing at that level.
Aug. 22 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Revere went 4 for 5 with a double and drove in a run in a 9-2 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Friday.
Analysis: Revere was batting .211 in his first 17 games after being acquired from Philadelphia with one extra-base hit and one RBI.
July 31 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have bolstered their offense by acquiring Revere from the Philadelphia Phillies for two minor leaguers.
Analysis: Revere is batting .296 with 24 stolen bases. He gives the Blue Jays a leadoff hitter in a lineup filled with power bats.
June 24 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Revere had three hits for the third consecutive game in Tuesday's 11-6 victory over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Revere, now batting .292, is also 24 for 61 (.393) in his last 13 contests.
June 23 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Revere had three hits to help Philadelphia snap a 12-game road skid Monday with an 11-8 victory over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Revere also scored twice and stole a bag as the Phils enjoyed a great night in the Bronx at the expense of hapless Michael Pineda.
June 19 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Revere hits .329 against the NL Central ahead of a series with the Cards.
June 18 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 4 with a triple on Wednesday.
Analysis: Revere tops the Phils with a .276 average.
June 15 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Revere had two hits in a 1-0 loss in 11 innings to Pittsburgh on Sunday.
Analysis: It was the fourth multihit effort in the last five games for the Philadelphia outfielder. Revere is batting .383 while hitting safely in 10 of his last 11 contests.
June 14 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Revere had three hits in a 4-3 loss to Pittsburgh on Saturday.
Analysis: Revere, now batting .275, is 16 for 42 (.381) in his last 10 games.
June 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Revere had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Revere faces a tough matchup Friday against Jeff Locke. He is 1 for 11 versus Locke.
June 5 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Revere had three hits and finished a home run shy of the cycle in a 6-4 loss to Cincinnati on Thursday night.
Analysis: Revere is batting .328 in his last 17 games and is 5 for 6 in his past two.
May 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Revere is 9 for 26 in a six-game hitting streak.
May 27 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Revere went 2 for 5 with a two-run triple in a 5-4 loss in 10 innings to the New York Mets on Tuesday.
Analysis: Revere, now batting .264, had two RBIs in his prior 12 games. He's 7 for 22 (.318) in his past five contests.
May 7 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Revere finished with four hits - including three doubles - in Wednesday's 7-5 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: Revere has been a bright spot for the struggling Phillies, going 9 for 19 in his last four games.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.