MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Ben Revere
AVG HR RBI
.309 2 26
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-9 / 165 NFBC ADP: 201.95
Position: CFBorn: 5/3/1988 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 19 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Revere collected three more hits in Thursday's 7-3 loss at San Diego.
Analysis: Revere, 5 for 10 with three RBIs over the last two days, ranks among the NL leaders with a .309 average.
Sep. 6 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Revere continues to be one of the top hitters in the NL this season, going 3 for 5 with a homer, double and three RBIs in a 9-8, 11-inning win at Washington on Friday.
Analysis: Revere has gone 12 for 23 with eight RBIs over his last five games, raising his NL-best average to .316.
Sep. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Revere went 3 for 5 with a double in Wednesday's 7-4 loss to Atlanta.
Analysis: Revere is 9 for 18 over his last four games, raising his NL-best average to .314.
Sep. 2 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Revere continued to produce for the Phillies on Monday with a 2-for-3 day and a career-high five RBIs.
Analysis: He entered the game with just 15 RBIs, so don't expect many of these games from the leadoff man. He is, however, batting .372 against Atlanta this season, so there's a decent chance of him continuing to hit the next few days.
Aug. 25 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Revere moved into a tie atop the NL batting lead by going 2 for 3 with an RBI in Sunday's 7-1 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Revere is hitting .417 over his last eight games. He's tied with Justin Morneau of Colorado for the NL batting lead at .314.
Aug. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Revere continued his recent hot stretch by going 2 for 5 in Wednesday's 4-3 loss to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Revere is batting .378 over his last eight contests.
Aug. 7 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Revere went 4 for 5 with a triple and two runs scored in Wednesday's 10-3 win over visiting Houston.
Analysis: Revere is hitting .419 over his last nine games.
Aug. 6 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 6 in a 2-1 win over Houston on Tuesday.
Analysis: Revere is 21 for 58 (.362) over his last 13 games.
Aug. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Revere tied a career high with four hits Thursday night.
Analysis: Revere's .306 average is nice but his 10 walks in 372 ABs is hardly impressive as any savvy baseball fan realizes.
July 9 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 5 with his sixth double of the season in Tuesday's 9-7 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Revere continues to swing a hot bat, going 23 for 57 (.404) over his last 13 games.
July 4 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 5 in Thursday's 5-4 win at Miami, extending his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: Revere is 17 for 38 during the hitting streak with four stolen bases on five tries.
June 30 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Revere had three hits on Sunday.
Analysis: Revere is rolling with 12 hits in his last 24 ABs.
June 28 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Revere had three hits on Friday.
Analysis: Revere was born in Atlanta so maybe that's why he is 7 for 20 against the Braves in 2014.
May 25 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Revere had four hits in Saturday's win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Back in the leadoff spot for the first time since May 14, Revere matched career highs with four hits and three runs.
Apr. 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Revere had two hits for the fourth straight game in Sunday's 2-0 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Revere, batting .312, is 8 for 19 (.421) in his last four games and 14 for 33 (.424) in his past seven.
Apr. 26 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Revere was 2 for 5 on Friday against Arizona for his fourth multihit performance in five games.
Analysis: Revere is 10 for 24 (.417) with six runs scored over his last five games after going 3 for 23 in his previous eight games.
Apr. 23 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Revere tied a career high with four hits in a 3-2 win in 10 innings over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Revere, batting .300, is 9 for 22 (.409) in his last five games.
Apr. 9 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Revere went 2 for 5 with two runs in Tuesday's 10-4 loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: While Revere is 7 for 19 over the last four games, only one of those hits has gone for extra bases.
Apr. 5 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Revere went 3 for 5 with a run scored and a stolen base in Friday's 7-2 win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Revere's three-hit effort was already his second of the season. He went 0 for 8 in the other two games, though.
Apr. 1 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Revere was 3 for 6 with three RBIs in Philadelphia's 14-10 victory at Texas on Opening Day.
Analysis: Revere's three-RBI performance was the second of his career. He last drove in three runs while going 4 for 6 in a 19-7 Minnesota win over Baltimore on July 16, 2012.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 13 28 1 5 0 0 0 2 2 5 0 1 .179 .233 .179
2011 Min 117 450 56 120 9 5 0 30 26 41 34 9 .267 .310 .309
2012 Min 124 511 70 150 13 6 0 32 29 54 40 9 .294 .333 .342
2013 Phi 88 315 37 96 9 3 0 17 16 36 22 8 .305 .338 .352
2014 Phi 143 567 68 175 13 7 2 26 12 46 47 8 .309 .326 .367
Career 485 1871 232 546 44 21 2 107 85 182 143 35 .292 .325 .341

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.