MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Moustakas
AVG HR RBI
.283 10 39
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 320.85
Position: 3BBorn: 9/11/1988 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Moustakas ended a slump in his final game before the All-Star break, an 11-10 win over Toronto on Sunday.
Analysis: The All-Star third baseman was 2 for 4 after going 2 for 32 in his previous nine games.
July 10 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Moustakas and St. Louis Cardinals right-hander Carlos Martinez are going to the All-Star Game as winners of the final fan vote.
Analysis: Moustakas becomes the seventh Royals player set to participate in Tuesday's Mid-Summer Classic in Cincinnati. He beat out Minnesota's Brian Dozier, Tigers outfielder Yoenis Cespedes and Red Sox shortstop Xander Bogaerts for the last American League spot. Yankees outfielder Brett Gardner was in the final five, but he replaced Moustakas' injured teammate Alex Gordon on the roster Wednesday.
July 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals placed third baseman Mike Moustakas on the bereavement list.
Analysis: Moustakas left in the sixth inning of Sunday's victory over Minnesota. This is the second time he's been placed on the family medical emergency list.
June 25 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Moustakas hit a two-run home run and went 2 for 5 in an 8-2 win over Seattle on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Moustakas, now fourth in the AL with a .328 average, is 14 for 36 (.389) with 10 RBIs in a nine-game hit streak. He's also batted .358 while hitting safely in 16 of his last 17 contests.
June 23 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Moustakas was 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Moustakas is raking with 11 hits in 27 at-bats in a 6-1 stretch for the AL champs, who are flexing their muscles.
June 21 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Moustakas was 2 for 3 with two RBIs on Saturday.
Analysis: Moustakas is 9 for 23 in a six-game hit streak.
June 17 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Moustakas had three hits, including a solo homer, in a 7-2 win over Milwaukee on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Moustakas, fourth in the AL with a .326 average, is 12 for 30 (.400) in his last eight games.
June 13 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Moustakas was 2 for 4 Friday at St. Louis, extending his hitting streak to seven games.
Analysis: Moustakas has been a revelation this year with an .828 OPS after not recording a mark better than .708 through his first four seasons.
June 9 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Moustakas was 2 for 4 Monday against the Twins.
Analysis: Moustakas is 20 for 61 (.328) in his last 17 contests.
June 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Moustakas was for 4 with his 12th double Sunday against the Rangers.
Analysis: Moreland is batting .318 in 51 games, though he's just 4 for his last 19 with runners in scoring position.
May 27 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Moustakas was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Moustakas faces a tough matchup Wednesday against the Yanks' Michael Pineda so beware.
May 16 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Moustakas went 4 for 5 in Friday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Moustakas is batting .359 over his last 15 games.
May 8 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Moustakas has rejoined the team after three days away on the bereavement/family emergency list.
Analysis: Moustakas was reinstated Monday before the Royals opened a four-game series in Texas. Moustakas was batting second in the starting lineup. In his first 28 games, Moustakas hit .327 with three home runs.
May 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Moustakas finished with three hits in Thursday's 7-4 win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Moustakas should be back on track after getting off to a 2-for-19 start in his previous five games this month.
Apr. 28 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Moustakas went 4 for 5 with a double in Monday's 6-2 win at Cleveland.
Analysis: Moustakas has been outstanding on the road so far, hitting .439 in 10 games.
Apr. 24 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Moustakas had another three hits in Thursday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Moustakas hasn't been driving in many runs, but his .328 average has to be a pleasant surprise after batting .212 last season.
Apr. 22 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Moustakas went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday.
Analysis: It was a big day for Moustakas, who is now hitting .327. He has struggled to drive runs in, however, managing just two RBIs prior to Tuesday's performance.
Apr. 12 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 4 with a home run against the Angels on Saturday.
Analysis: Moustakas is off to a great start with six hits - two homers - in his first 17 at-bats.
Apr. 7 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Moustakas started the fantasy season off strong.
Analysis: Moustakas went 2 for 3 with a homer to reward his owners.
Feb. 3 9:45 AM PT10:45 AM MT11:45 AM CT12:45 PM ET12:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Moustakas and the Kansas City Royals have agreed to a $2.64 million, one-year contract, avoiding arbitration.
Analysis: The 26-year-old hit .212 with 21 doubles and 54 RBIs last year, when he made $549,000. He had asked for $3.1 million in arbitration and had been offered $1.85 million.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 89 338 26 89 18 1 5 30 22 51 2 0 .263 .309 .367
2012 KC 149 563 69 136 34 1 20 73 39 124 5 2 .242 .296 .412
2013 KC 136 472 42 110 26 0 12 42 32 83 2 4 .233 .287 .364
2014 KC 140 457 45 97 21 1 15 54 35 74 1 0 .212 .271 .361
2015 KC 93 357 45 101 17 1 10 39 24 44 1 2 .283 .342 .420
Career 607 2187 227 533 116 4 62 238 152 376 11 8 .244 .298 .385

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 52 9 12 2 0 5 7 2 9 0 0 .231 .259 .558
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .818
    LCS 4 15 2 3 0 0 2 3 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .600
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WS 7 23 3 5 2 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .217 .250 .435
Career 15 52 9 12 2 0 5 7 2 9 0 0 .231 .259 .558


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.