MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Leake
ERA W-L K
4.07 3-3 33
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-10 / 170 NFBC ADP: 254.21
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1987 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
May 22 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Leake maintained his excellent recent form by tossing seven scoreless innings in Saturday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: After going 0-3 with a 6.03 ERA through his first six starts as a Cardinal, Leake has yielded two runs in 21 innings in winning his last three outings.
May 16 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Leake earned his second straight win Sunday night, a 5-2 victory over the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Leake (2-3, 4.66 ERA) gave up one run in six innings. He allowed one run in a season-high eight innings in an 8-1 victory over the Los Angeles Angels on May 10.
May 11 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Leake earned his first win of the season Tuesday in an 8-1 victory at the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Leake (1-3, 5.10 ERA) gave up one run in a season-best eight innings. He had a 6.03 ERA in his first six starts.
Apr. 30 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Leake's woes continued in a 5-4 loss to Washington on Friday night.
Analysis: Leake (0-3, 5.83 ERA) gave up five runs in seven innings and his season high for earned runs.
Apr. 25 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Leake got no decision Sunday.
Analysis: Leake allowed five runs in five innings and has an ugly 5.64 ERA.
Apr. 19 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Leake was great through five innings and struggled in his final two during Monday's 5-0 loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: He held a potent Chicago lineup down until Dexter Fowler's home run in the sixth inning and then surrendered three more runs in the seventh. Three of the four runs he gave up were earned as Leake allowed six hits total while walking one and striking out six.
Apr. 14 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Leake was roughed up a bit in Wednesday's 6-4 loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: He gave up four runs and eight hits in six innings while walking one and striking out six.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 8 4 0 - 0 24 22 0 138.1 158 77 65 19 49 2 91 1.50 4.23
2011 Cin 12 9 0 - 0 29 26 0 167.2 159 74 72 23 38 3 118 1.17 3.86
2012 Cin 8 9 0 - 0 30 30 2 179.0 201 97 91 26 41 3 116 1.35 4.58
2013 Cin 14 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 192.1 193 78 72 21 48 4 122 1.25 3.37
2014 Cin 11 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 214.1 217 93 88 23 50 3 164 1.25 3.70
2015 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 21 21 1 136.2 123 55 54 14 34 4 90 1.15 3.56
2015 SF 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 1 55.1 51 25 25 8 15 1 29 1.19 4.07
2015 Tot 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 2 192.0 174 80 79 22 49 5 119 1.16 3.70
2016 StL 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 55.1 52 28 25 7 12 0 33 1.16 4.07
Career 67 55 0 - 0 186 181 4 1139.0 1154 527 492 141 287 20 763 1.27 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 28 48 5 16 1 0 0 3 5 15 0 0 .333 .407 .354
2011 Cin 38 55 7 11 2 0 0 2 1 23 0 0 .200 .214 .236
2012 Cin 35 61 8 18 3 0 2 3 1 20 0 0 .295 .306 .443
2013 Cin 31 63 8 12 2 1 0 2 2 19 0 0 .190 .215 .254
2014 Cin 40 68 9 12 5 0 2 5 0 34 0 0 .176 .188 .338
2015 Cin 25 52 3 7 3 0 1 5 0 25 0 0 .135 .135 .250
2015 SF 12 17 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .235
2015 Tot 37 69 4 8 3 0 2 8 0 36 0 0 .116 .116 .246
2016 StL 9 15 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .133 .133 .200
Career 218 379 41 79 17 1 6 24 9 154 0 0 .208 .231 .306

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 409 94 88 91.2 51.32
Curveball 38 82 77 78.9 4.77
Slider 43 83 79 80.8 5.4
Changeup 58 89 82 85.7 7.28
Cut Fastball 249 93 86 89.5 31.24

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.