MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Mike Leake
ERA W-L K
3.73 7-9 106
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 190 NFBC ADP: 345.87
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1987 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
July 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Leake won for the fourth time in five starts Monday, allowing two earned runs over seven innings in a 9-3 victory over the Cubs.
Analysis: Leake is 4-1 with a 2.94 ERA over his last five starts.
June 27 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Leake allowed four hits in eight innings and had a career-high 12 strikeouts in the Cincinnati Reds' 3-1 victory over the San Francisco Giants on Thursday night.
Analysis: Leake (6-6, 3.41 ERA) has allowed one run in eight innings in his last two starts and won three consecutive decisions.
June 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Leake gave up one run and four hits over eight innings in an 11-1 win over visiting Toronto on Saturday.
Analysis: Leake has been 1-2 with an 8.22 ERA over his previous three outings.
May 14 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Leake allowed a run on two hits in eight innings of Tuesday's 2-1 loss to San Diego and left without a decision.
Analysis: He's averaged 7 2-3 innings in his last three starts, and despite having a 1.96 ERA in that stretch, he's 0-1.
May 8 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Leake didn't earn his third win Wednesday against Boston despite a strong showing.
Analysis: Leake limited the Red Sox to two runs and eight hits over seven innings. He owns a 3.40 ERA in seven starts.
Apr. 16 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Leake enjoyed an amazing fantasy night Tuesday.
Analysis: Leake gave up three runs and five hits in 6 2-3 innings to earn his second win. He also doubled and hit a two-run homer. He's not just another pitcher trying to get in a few swings.
Apr. 10 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Billy Hamilton had three hits and his first two steals, and scored easily after tagging up on a shallow outfield pop fly to support a strong outing from Leake in the Cincinnati Reds' 4-0 victory over the St. Louis Cardinals on Wednesday.
Analysis: Leake (1-1) allowed four hits and a walk in eight scoreless innings. He retired nine of the first 10 hitters and benefited from three double-play balls, two of them in a run of five straight three-up, three-down innings from the second through sixth. Leake was 0-2 in three starts last year against St. Louis while allowing 15 earned runs in 16 1-3 innings and beat them for the first time since Aug. 25, 2012.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 8 4 0 - 0 24 22 0 138.1 158 77 65 19 49 2 91 1.50 4.23
2011 Cin 12 9 0 - 0 29 26 0 167.2 159 74 72 23 38 3 118 1.17 3.86
2012 Cin 8 9 0 - 0 30 30 2 179.0 201 97 91 26 41 3 116 1.35 4.58
2013 Cin 14 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 192.1 193 78 72 21 48 4 122 1.25 3.37
2014 Cin 7 9 0 - 0 21 21 0 140.0 149 61 58 15 29 2 106 1.27 3.73
Career 49 38 0 - 0 135 130 2 817.1 860 387 358 104 205 14 553 1.30 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 28 48 5 16 1 0 0 3 5 15 0 0 .333 .407 .354
2011 Cin 38 55 7 11 2 0 0 2 1 23 0 0 .200 .214 .236
2012 Cin 35 61 8 18 3 0 2 3 1 20 0 0 .295 .306 .443
2013 Cin 31 63 8 12 2 1 0 2 2 19 0 0 .190 .215 .254
2014 Cin 26 43 4 5 1 0 1 2 0 25 0 0 .116 .116 .209
Career 158 270 32 62 9 1 3 12 9 102 0 0 .230 .257 .304

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 983 94 86 90.8 47.74
Curveball 247 82 75 79 12
Slider 236 84 78 81.3 11.46
Changeup 153 87 80 84.2 7.43
Cut Fastball 440 92 86 89.8 21.37

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.