MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Ezequiel Carrera
AVG HR RBI
.297 5 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185 NFBC ADP: 603.82
Position: RFBorn: 6/11/1987 Birthplace: Guiria, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2005)


Latest News
June 14 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Carrera has been placed on the 10-day DL with a fractured right foot.
Analysis: Carrera got hurt late in Tuesday's game when he fouled a ball off his foot. He's batting .297 on the season but had been reduced to a part-time player recently.
June 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 11 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
June 11 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 4-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 10 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 2 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: The Jays face M's left-hander Ariel Miranda on Saturday, and Carrera is just 1 for 17 against lefties this season.
June 7 11:20 PM PT12:20 AM MT1:20 AM CT2:20 AM ET2:20 ET6:20 GMT14:20 11:20 PM MST1:20 AM EST1:50 AM VEN10:20 UAE1:20 AM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 6 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 2 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 3 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-0. Carrera added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 7-5. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 2 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 12-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera's homer was his fourth of the season and first since May 10. He is 7 for 15 in his last four games following a 3-for-34 slump.
May 31 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 30 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 30 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 4 for 5 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cincinnati Reds 17-2. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera was 3 for 34 but did have eight walks in his previous 10 games combined.
May 27 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-6. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is 2 for 30 over his last nine games after going 9 for 18 in his previous four contests.
May 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 20 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 5 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 18 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 9-0. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 17 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
May 16 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is 0 for 10 with four strikeouts over his last three games after going 9 for 18 in his previous four.
May 15 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-6. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is 0 for 6 in the last two games but has walked twice, giving him a .423 OBP in the last six contests.
May 14 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 13 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is 9 for 18 with a homer, double, three RBIs and five runs over his last four games.
May 12 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 4-0. Carrera added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is 7 for 13 with a homer, double, two RBIs and four runs over his last three games.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is reaffirming his status as a sleeper fantasy pick by going 5 for 9 with a two-run homer and four runs scored over Toronto's last two games. The journeyman outfielder is now batting .359 at home and has hit safely in 10 of his 13 games at Rogers Centre.
May 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-7. The homer was his third of the season. Carrera scored three times. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 1 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 7 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 6 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is batting .371 (13 for 35) over his last 12 games.
May 1 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-1. Carrera scored once. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Carrera is 13 for 38 (.342) during an 11-game hitting streak.
Apr. 30 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: He's 10 for 29 over an eight-game hit streak.
Apr. 27 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Ezequiel Carrera went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: He's 8 for 23 over a six-game hit streak.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 68 202 27 49 8 3 0 14 16 35 10 5 .243 .301 .312
2012 Cle 48 147 20 40 6 3 2 11 8 35 8 1 .272 .312 .395
2013 Phi 13 13 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .077 .250 .077
2013 Cle 2 4 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2013 Tot 15 17 3 3 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .176 .300 .176
2014 Det 45 69 12 18 4 1 0 2 3 14 7 1 .261 .301 .348
2015 Tor 91 172 27 47 8 0 3 26 11 45 2 1 .273 .321 .372
2016 Tor 110 270 47 67 9 1 6 23 27 70 7 4 .248 .323 .356
2017 Tor 56 165 18 49 2 1 5 15 17 37 3 1 .297 .366 .412
Career 433 1042 154 273 37 9 16 92 83 241 37 13 .262 .322 .361

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Tor Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tor Total 9 33 6 10 0 2 1 3 2 8 1 0 .303 .343 .515
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 3 12 4 4 0 0 1 1 2 2 1 0 .333 .429 .583
    LCS 5 17 2 4 0 2 0 1 0 4 0 0 .235 .235 .471
Career 14 36 6 10 0 2 1 3 3 8 2 0 .278 .333 .472


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.