MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Rubén Tejada
AVG HR RBI
.230 0 5
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198
Position: SSBorn: 10/27/1989 Birthplace: Santiago, Panama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
July 31 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
Analysis: Tejada, who will surely lose playing time with Baltimore's acquisition of Tim Beckham, snapped an 0-for-17 drought with a single Monday.
July 30 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Texas Rangers 10-6. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 30 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 4-0. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
July 29 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
July 26 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
July 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
July 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
July 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Houston Astros 9-7. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
July 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-7. Tejada scored twice. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Tejada is batting .429 (12 for 28) with three doubles, three RBIs and six runs scored in his last eight games.
July 20 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 3 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 9-7. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
Analysis: Tejada has been swinging it well, going 6 for 13 with two doubles over his last three games.
July 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 10-2. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
July 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 3 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 12-1. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Tejada is 8 for 17 with three RBIs in his last five games.
July 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
July 15 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-8. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 9 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Minnesota Twins 11-5. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
July 8 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 5 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
July 3 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Tejada has started the last three games and is 4 for 10 with four runs over that stretch.
July 1 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 30 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 15-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Cleveland Indians 6-5. Tejada scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 20 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 18 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 15 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 16-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 7 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Ruben Tejada went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 2 0 0 0 2.00 18.00
2016 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 2 0 0 0 2.00 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 2 0 0 0 2.00 18.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 78 216 28 46 12 0 1 15 22 38 2 2 .213 .305 .282
2011 NYM 96 328 31 93 15 1 0 36 35 50 5 1 .284 .360 .335
2012 NYM 114 464 53 134 26 0 1 25 27 73 4 4 .289 .333 .351
2013 NYM 57 208 20 42 12 0 0 10 15 24 2 1 .202 .259 .260
2014 NYM 119 355 30 84 11 0 5 34 50 73 1 2 .237 .342 .310
2015 NYM 116 360 36 94 23 0 3 28 38 70 2 1 .261 .338 .350
2016 StL 23 34 6 6 2 0 0 3 2 8 0 0 .176 .225 .235
2016 SF 13 32 3 5 3 0 0 2 5 5 0 0 .156 .270 .250
2016 Tot 36 66 9 11 5 0 0 5 7 13 0 0 .167 .247 .242
2017 Bal 41 113 17 26 6 0 0 5 8 15 0 0 .230 .293 .283
Career 657 2110 224 530 110 1 10 158 202 356 16 11 .251 .325 .318

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .167 .000
    LDS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.