MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Yonder Alonso
AVG HR RBI
.284 3 22
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 416.66
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2008)


Latest News
June 22 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Alonso was 2 for 4 Sunday at Arizona.
Analysis: Alonso is enjoying a resurgent sixth season in the majors, batting .320 through 45 games.
June 10 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Alonso kept swinging a hot bat Tuesday, going 2 for 5.
Analysis: Alonso is 18 for 41 (.439) with nine RBIs in his last 12 games.
June 7 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Alonso's second career grand slam pulled the Padres even in the seventh inning, and Matt Kemp singled with the bases loaded in the eighth on Saturday, completing San Diego's biggest comeback of the season for a 9-7 victory over the Cincinnati Reds. The Padres trailed 6-1 after four innings.
Analysis: Alonso is 8 for 15 (.533) with six RBIs in his four games since returning from the disabled list. He's batting .363 with 16 RBIs in 30 games this season.
June 3 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Alonso was 3 for 4 with two runs against the New York Mets on Tuesday.
Analysis: Alonso is batting .352 with 13 runs scored in 27 games.
June 2 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-The Padres have reinstated Alonso from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Alonso, on the DL with right shoulder bruise retroactive to May 8, was hitting .333 with one home run and 10 RBIs when he suffered the injury May 7 against Arizona. He dived for a ground ball and landed on his shoulder.
May 8 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alonso is on a rehab assignment.
Analysis: Alonso bruised his right shoulder diving for a groundball in the Padres' 11-0 loss to the Arizona Diamondbacks on May 7.
May 2 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Alonso got back on track Friday with three hits in a 14-3 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Alonso had been just 1 for 18 over his previous five games.
Apr. 9 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Alonso collected three more hits against the Dodgers on Wednesday.
Analysis: Alonso is a combined 6 for 9 with two runs and an RBI in the last two games.
Apr. 8 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Alonso went 3 for 5 with a run scored and an RBI in Tuesday's 7-3 road win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: It was a nice game for Alonso after going 0 for 3 in the opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 22 29 2 6 2 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .207 .207 .276
2011 Cin 47 88 9 29 4 0 5 15 10 21 0 0 .330 .398 .545
2012 SD 155 549 47 150 39 0 9 62 62 101 3 0 .273 .348 .393
2013 SD 97 334 34 94 11 0 6 45 32 47 6 0 .281 .341 .368
2014 SD 84 267 27 64 19 1 7 27 17 36 6 1 .240 .285 .397
2015 SD 73 250 28 71 10 1 3 22 32 37 2 5 .284 .369 .368
Career 478 1517 147 414 85 2 30 174 153 252 17 6 .273 .340 .391


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.