MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.325 12 31
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
May 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .325 with 12 home runs this season.
May 22 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .316 with 11 home runs this season.
May 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .319 with 11 home runs this season.
May 19 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .318 with 11 home runs this season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .314 with 10 home runs this season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8. He's now batting .312 with nine home runs this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. Freeman scored three times. He's now batting .315 with eight home runs this season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .304 with seven home runs this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. He's now batting .304 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Freeman was a late scratch from Sunday's lineup at Arizona because of a cold.
Analysis: Freeman has been dealing with the cold for a few days but is back in the starting lineup Tuesday against the Cardinals.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with a triple Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .308 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .305 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .299 with seven home runs this season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .301 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He's now batting .288 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .296 with seven home runs this season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .298 with six home runs this season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-2. He's now batting .310 with six home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 7-2. He's now batting .311 with six home runs this season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 11-2. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .307 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He's now batting .324 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. He's now batting .313 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .307 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians 11-5. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .316 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 11-7. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .365 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 2 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-2. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .362 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 5 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Colorado Rockies 8-6. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .389 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .419 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .407 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 9-4. Freeman scored twice. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 6-4. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .412 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Chicago Cubs 8-0. Freeman scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 4 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .625 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Freddie Freeman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 20 24 3 4 1 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2011 Atl 157 571 67 161 32 0 21 76 53 142 4 4 .282 .346 .448
2012 Atl 147 540 91 140 33 2 23 94 64 129 2 0 .259 .340 .456
2013 Atl 147 551 89 176 27 2 23 109 66 121 1 0 .319 .396 .501
2014 Atl 162 607 93 175 43 4 18 78 90 145 3 4 .288 .386 .461
2015 Atl 118 416 62 115 27 0 18 66 56 98 3 1 .276 .370 .471
2016 Atl 158 589 102 178 43 6 34 91 89 171 6 1 .302 .400 .569
2017 Atl 117 440 84 135 35 2 28 71 65 95 8 5 .307 .403 .586
2018 Atl 162 618 94 191 44 4 23 98 76 132 10 3 .309 .388 .505
2019 Atl 49 191 35 62 12 1 12 31 27 38 0 1 .325 .414 .586
Career 1237 4547 720 1337 297 21 201 715 586 1079 37 19 .294 .379 .501

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
    WC 1 4 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .750 .800 1.000
2013 Atl Total 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
    LDS 4 16 4 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .313 .353 .375
2018 Atl Total 4 16 1 4 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .438
    LDS 4 16 1 4 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .438
Career 9 36 5 12 2 0 1 1 3 8 0 0 .333 .385 .472


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.