MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Freddie Freeman
AVG HR RBI
.288 26 61
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225 NFBC ADP: 86.60
Position: 1BBorn: 9/12/1989 Birthplace: Fountain Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 23 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-After missing one game with a finger injury, the red-hot Freeman homered twice, doubled, drove in three runs and scored three in Monday's 9-8 loss in Arizona.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .486 during an 11-game hitting streak with seven homers and 15 RBIs. He's always lit up Chase Field, where he's a career .426 hitter with eight homers and 23 RBIs in 16 games. ''I love this place,'' Freeman said. ''I like it more than Colorado. I think it's the batters eye. You just get in that box and you just feel good. You see everything.'' Atlanta's series in Arizona still has three games to go.
Aug. 20 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Freeman delivered a game-tying double in the eighth inning of Friday's loss to Washington to increase his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: The first baseman is 13 for 27 with five homers, 12 RBIs and an eye-opening .615 on-base percentage over the tear. Since July 22, Freeman is raking at a .355 clip and knocked in 23 runs in 26 games.
Aug. 19 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Freeman doubled and scored Thursday to push his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: He's 12 for 23 with five homers, three doubles, 10 RBIs, 10 walks and nine runs scored over that span for a 1.961 OPS.
Aug. 18 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Freeman set a career high with his 24th home run of the season with a two-run shot in Wednesday's loss to Minnesota.
Analysis: Freeman, who also walked twice Wednesday, has a dazzling .620 OBP in his last 11 games with six homers, 13 RBIs and 14 runs.
Aug. 12 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Freeman went 2 for 3 with a homer, double and four RBIs in the Braves' 8-5 win over the Nationals on Friday.
Analysis: Freeman is on fire, going 6 for 8 with three homers, seven RBIs and four walks over his last three games.
Aug. 10 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Freeman had his second multi-homer game of the season Wednesday, finishing with three hits in a 4-3 loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Freeman is 7 for 17 with three homers and five RBIs in his last five games after a 1-for-20 slide.
Aug. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Freeman came up big for the Braves on Saturday, going 3 for 3 with his 19th home run and three RBIs in a 13-5 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Freeman had been 1 for 20 with 11 strikeouts over his previous five games.
July 30 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Freeman continued his hot stretch with three more hits in Saturday's 9-5 loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Freeman has batted .469 with six extra-base hits and seven RBIs over his last eight games.
July 29 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Freeman stayed hot Thursday despite the Braves losing to the Phillies, going 2 for 3 with an RBI double, two walks and two runs scored.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .478 in his last six games with six of his 11 hits going for extra bases. He's hit .388 in his last 14 games versus the Phillies.
July 28 6:39 AM PT7:39 AM MT8:39 AM CT9:39 AM ET9:39 ET13:39 GMT21:39 6:39 AM MST8:39 AM EST9:09 AM VEN17:39 UAE8:39 AM CT-Freeman went 4 for 4 with a homer, double, walk and a career high-tying five RBIs on Wednesday.
Analysis: He's 9 for 20 with a 1.400 OPS in his last five games.
July 25 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Freeman doubled and singled while striking out two more times in Sunday's 7-2 loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: Freeman, seventh in the majors with 114 strikeouts, is 5 for 12 in his last three games. The Braves face Ervin Santana on Tuesday, and Freeman is 0 for 5 with a strikeout against the veteran right-hander.
July 23 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Freeman tripled, singled and scored a run in Friday's 4-3 loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: Freeman had been just 2 for 27 since the All-Star break. He did strike out for the 112th time - third-most in the NL - with 16 Ks in eight games since the break.
July 20 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Freeman, who had a cancerous mole removed from his upper back during the All-Star break, hit a solo homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Freeman has struggled since the break, going 2 for 23 with 13 strikeouts in six games.
July 17 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Freeman, who had a cancerous mole removed from his upper back earlier in the week, struck out four times Sunday.
Analysis: He had a tough series with the Rockies, going 0 for 11.
July 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Freeman was in the Braves' lineup Friday against the Rockies after having a cancerous mole surgically removed from his upper back three days ago. He received test results Friday that abnormal cells were present, but Freeman returned from the All-Star break saying he's cancer-free following the procedure.
Analysis: Freeman has a few stitches in his back, but his doctor said there's no risk in playing. The stitches will come out in 10-14 days. He leads the major leagues since June 1 with 25 extra-base hits and is hitting .286 with 34 RBIs and a team-high 16 homers.
July 4 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Freeman remains a consistent contributor for the Braves, going 1 for 4 with a double and a run scored in Monday's loss at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .424 with five homers, 13 RBIs and 13 runs in his last 21 games.
July 3 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Freeman went 3 for 4 with a home run in Saturday's 9-1 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Freeman has gone 6 for 13 with three extra-base hits over his last three games.
July 2 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Freeman hit a two-run homer for one of his three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Since June 12, Freeman is batting .415 with five homers and 13 RBIs in 20 games.
July 1 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Freeman went 2 for 3 with a triple and an RBI in Thursday's 8-5 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Freeman has got things going at the plate after a slow start. He's batting .426 with 12 extra-base hits and eight RBIs over his last 15 games. It's certainly safe to get him back in your lineup.
June 28 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Freeman continued his hot stretch by going 2 for 4 with a double Monday.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .456 with four homers, seven doubles, a triple and 10 RBIs in his last 14 games.
June 27 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Freeman went 3 for 3 with a solo homer, a double and two runs scored Sunday.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .453 with four homers, six doubles, a triple, nine runs and 10 RBIs over his last 13 games.
June 20 7:20 AM PT8:20 AM MT9:20 AM CT10:20 AM ET10:20 ET14:20 GMT22:20 7:20 AM MST9:20 AM EST9:50 AM VEN18:20 UAE9:20 AM CT-Freeman matched his career high with four hits and the Braves finally mustered some offense for Julio Teheran, who yielded only Michael Conforto's clean single leading off the third inning in a 6-0 win over the Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: Freeman went 7 for 13 in the series and is batting .548 (17 for 31) with three homers, five doubles, a triple, eight RBIs and six runs in seven games since last Monday. He had at least three hits in five of those games.
June 17 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Freeman kept up his extra-base hit barrage with an RBI double and also singled twice Friday.
Analysis: Earlier this week, he went 10 for 18 with three home runs, a triple and two doubles in a four-game series vs. Cincinnati.
June 17 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Freeman had another huge day Thursday, going 3 for 4 with a homer, two RBIs and two runs in a win over the Reds.
Analysis: Freeman had a slump-busting series against Cincinnati, finishing 10 for 18 with three homers and six RBIs. He had entered the four-game set batting .184 with one homer in his previous 21 games.
June 15 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Freeman hit for the cycle in Wednesday's 9-8, 13-inning win over Cincinnati.
Analysis: He is the first Atlanta hitter to hit for the cycle since Mark Kotsay against the Cubs on Aug. 14, 2008. He's also the first player in the majors to hit for the cycle this season.
June 14 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Freeman went 3 for 5 with a homer, a double and three RBIs in Monday's 9-8 loss to the Reds.
Analysis: Freeman had only three RBIs in his previous 21 games combined, a span in which he hit .184.
June 8 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Freeman had two hits for the Braves on Tuesday.
Analysis: He was 4 for 30 in his previous nine games.
May 21 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Freeman homered twice and drove in a season-high four runs to help the Braves down Philadelphia on Friday.
Analysis: It was the first baseman's first multi-RBI effort of the season, which illustrates just how bad the Braves' offense has been. Freeman has overcome a slow start by hitting .321 with six homers since April 28.
May 12 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Freeman went 3 for 4 with a solo homer to send Atlanta to just its second home win Wednesday night, a 5-1 victory over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .422 with five homers in his last 12 games and has gone deep three times in his past four contests.
Apr. 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Freeman contributed three hits as Atlanta ended an eight-game slide with a 5-3 victory over Boston on Thursday night.
Analysis: Freeman, now batting .247, is 10 for 23 (.435) in his last six games.
Apr. 18 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Freeman went 2 for 4 while scoring a run and driving in another on Sunday.
Analysis: He has gone 4 for 11 with two RBIs since getting benched last week.
Apr. 14 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET14:09 ET18:09 GMT2:09 11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST1:39 PM VEN22:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Freeman is not in the starting lineup for Thursday's game against the Washington Nationals.
Analysis: Freeman is batting .080 (2 for 25) as the No. 3 hitter for the Braves, who have lost eight straight games to open the season. The first baseman says he's completely healthy, but was notified Wednesday night by manager Fredi Gonzalez that he would be given at least the start of Thursday's series finale off.
Apr. 5 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Freeman hit a solo home run in Monday's season opener.
Analysis: He has at least 18 homers in each of the last five seasons.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.