MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Desmond Jennings
.268 1 7
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 235.65
Position: LFBorn: 10/30/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Devil Rays (2006)

Latest News
Aug. 27 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jennings has been placed on the 15-day disabled list with a bruised left knee.
Analysis: Jennings sat out Wednesday's game against Minnesota with the injury, which occurred while sliding during the Rays' previous series in Oakland. It's the same knee he had surgically repaired in April, causing him to miss 96 games before returning Aug. 14.
Aug. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jennings hit his first homer of the year Friday at Oakland, going 2 for 4 for the second straight day.
Analysis: Jennings is hitting .357 in seven games since returning.
Aug. 21 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jennings went 2 for 4 Thursday at Houston.
Analysis: Jennings is 8 for 24 in six games since returning from knee bursitis.
Apr. 26 11:40 PM PT12:40 AM MT1:40 AM CT2:40 AM ET2:40 ET6:40 GMT14:40 11:40 PM MST1:40 AM EST2:10 AM VEN10:40 UAE1:40 AM CT-Jennings has had arthroscopic surgery on his left knee. The Rays said Jennings, out since April 26, had tissue inflammation. Dr. Steven Singleton operated in Vail, Colorado.
Analysis: Jennings could return by the end of this month.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.