MLB Baseball

#35
Lance Lynn
ERA W-L K
2.40 6-2 79
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1987 Birthplace: Marion, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 13 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 6-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Lynn struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 5-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 4-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Thursday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 4-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 9.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.11 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Sunday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 StL 1 1 1 - 2 18 2 0 34.2 25 12 12 3 11 1 40 1.04 3.12
2012 StL 18 7 0 - 0 35 29 0 176.0 168 76 74 16 64 3 180 1.32 3.78
2013 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.2 189 92 89 14 76 0 198 1.31 3.97
2014 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.2 185 72 62 13 72 1 181 1.26 2.74
2015 StL 12 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 172 66 59 13 68 5 167 1.37 3.03
2017 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.1 151 80 71 27 78 5 153 1.23 3.43
2018 Min 7 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.1 105 61 58 12 62 3 100 1.63 5.10
2018 NYY 3 2 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.1 58 26 25 2 14 0 61 1.33 4.14
2018 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 31 29 0 156.2 163 87 83 14 76 3 161 1.53 4.77
2019 Tex 16 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 208.1 195 89 85 21 59 0 246 1.22 3.67
2020 Tex 6 2 0 - 0 11 11 1 71.1 45 21 19 9 23 0 79 0.95 2.40
Career 104 70 1 - 2 258 234 3 1414.0 1293 595 554 130 527 18 1405 1.29 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2012 StL 35 50 4 3 0 0 0 1 2 36 0 0 .060 .094 .060
2013 StL 33 54 1 4 0 0 0 2 4 30 0 0 .074 .138 .074
2014 StL 33 60 5 4 1 0 0 1 4 34 0 0 .067 .138 .083
2015 StL 31 50 3 8 2 0 0 1 0 26 0 0 .160 .160 .200
2017 StL 33 54 2 4 2 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 Min 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 258 278 15 23 5 0 0 5 12 156 0 0 .083 .126 .101

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 StL Total 4 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 22.0 20 8 8 4 10 4 10 3.18
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 2 3 1 4 6.35
2012 StL Total 2 4 0 - 0 12 4 0 22.0 26 22 14 6 12 0 30 5.56
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 4 3 3 3 2 0 6 8.10
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 9 8 4 0 4 0 9 4.91
2013 StL Total 4 4 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 38 20 20 2 22 4 34 5.19
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 3 1 6 10.38
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 4 1 6 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 3 3 0 4 0 5 4.76
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.1 26 8 8 0 6 2 22 3.09
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 2 2 0 2 1 8 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.18
2015 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 4 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 6 6 6 0 4 0 4 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
Career 5 4 0 - 0 26 7 0 54.1 59 33 29 6 28 5 52 4.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 StL Total 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2013 StL Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 809 97 87 93.6 67.59
Curveball 115 87 77 83.7 9.61
Changeup 6 87 82 84.2 .5
Cut Fastball 267 93 83 89.6 22.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.