MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Dustin Ackley
AVG HR RBI
.212 6 19
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 323.54
Position: LFBorn: 2/26/1988 Birthplace: Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 4 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-The New York Yankees have put Ackley on the disabled list just five days after they got the infielder-outfielder in a trade with Seattle.
Analysis: Ackley is sidelined with a strain in his right lower back and could miss a month, or more if surgery is needed. He was 0 for 3 in two games for the Yankees, and is batting .212 with six home runs and 19 RBIs for the Mariners and New York.
July 30 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-The New York Yankees acquired utility player Dustin Ackley from the Seattle Mariners for a pair of minor leaguers Thursday.
Analysis: Ackley is hitting .215 with six home runs and 19 RBIs in 85 games for the Mariners this season. The second overall pick in the 2009 amateur draft, Ackley is a .243 career hitter in 584 big league games, all with the Mariners since 2011. He has appeared at second base, first base and all three outfield spots.
June 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ackley singled, doubled and homered for his first three-hit game of the season and the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ackley, batting .204, was 2 for 16 in his previous 11 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 90 333 39 91 16 7 6 36 40 79 6 0 .273 .348 .417
2012 Sea 153 607 84 137 22 2 12 50 59 124 13 3 .226 .294 .328
2013 Sea 113 384 40 97 18 2 4 31 37 72 2 3 .253 .319 .341
2014 Sea 143 502 64 123 27 4 14 65 32 90 8 4 .245 .293 .398
2015 Sea 85 186 22 40 8 1 6 19 14 38 2 2 .215 .270 .366
2015 NYY 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 87 189 22 40 8 1 6 19 14 38 2 2 .212 .266 .360
Career 586 2015 249 488 91 16 42 201 182 403 31 12 .242 .305 .366


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.