MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Jose Tabata
AVG HR RBI
.284 0 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210 NFBC ADP: 465.99
Position: RFBorn: 8/12/1988 Birthplace: Anzoategui, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
June 24 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Pittsburgh sent Tabata to Triple-A Indianapolis prior to Tuesday night's matchup with Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Tabata hit .289 with 14 RBIs in 62 games.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Tabata developed tightness in his right leg during Pittsburgh's doubleheader with the New York Yankees on Sunday.
Analysis: Tabata's status for Tuesday night's series opener against Baltimore is unclear.
Apr. 27 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Tabata went 3 for 4 with in a 6-1 win over the Cards on Saturday.
Analysis: Tabata faces Adam Wainwright on Sunday in a tough assignment.
Apr. 16 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Tabata was helped off the field on Wednesday after he slammed into the outfield wall while making a catch in the fifth inning.
Analysis: Tabata caught up with Brayan Pena's fly ball just in front of the wall and turned at the last moment, hitting the wall hard with his left side. He fell to the ground, held up his glove to show he still had the ball and remained down for several minutes. Tabata walked off the field slowly and had to be helped down the steps to the clubhouse. Starling Marte replaced him in left field.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.