MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Sean Doolittle
3.95 4 15
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212 NFBC ADP: 181.10
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)

Latest News
May 30 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Doolittle was placed on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to May 28, with a strained left shoulder before Saturday's game with the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Doolittle opened the season on the disabled list after missing spring training with a strained left rotator cuff. A's manager Bob Melvin said the latest injury is in a different part of the shoulder. Doolittle began his rehab assignment on May 14 and was reinstated from the DL on Tuesday. He appeared in one game with the A's, tossing a scoreless sixth inning and allowing one hit while striking out two.
Mar. 26 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Doolittle is recovering from a tear in his left rotator cuff.
Analysis: Doolittle could return before the end of May.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.