MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jesus Montero
.223 5 19
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 612.53
Position: 1BBorn: 11/28/1989 Birthplace: Guacara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2006)

Latest News
Sep. 23 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Montero was 2 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs on Tuesday.
Analysis: Montero is a former can't-miss prospect who basically did miss.
Sep. 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Montero was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Montero entered in a 0-for-16 slide that is probably more indicative of his abilities.
Sep. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Montero was optioned to Triple-A Tacoma Wednesday.
Analysis: The former prized prospect hasn't received much playing time lately and is hitting just .200 with two home runs in 25 games this season.
July 31 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners have recalled Montero and Ketel Marte and pitchers Jose Ramirez and Rob Rasmussen following a busy trade deadline.
Analysis: Montero and Marte are in Friday's lineup at Minnesota, with Robinson Cano (abdominal) and Logan Morrison (thumb) still out with injuries.
July 9 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Montero has been recalled by the Seattle Mariners, giving the one-time top prospect another shot in the majors. Montero was called up Thursday from Triple-A Tacoma before the start of a series with the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Montero was leading the Pacific Coast League in hits, runs and RBIs. He was hitting .332 with 15 homers and 68 RBIs in 84 games. Montero had a spat with a scout last year while on a minor league rehab assignment.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.