MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.143 1 3
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
May 5 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-The Twins have placed Castro on the 10-day disabled list with a slight meniscus tear in his right knee.
Analysis: Castro has tried to play through the injury with not much success, as he's batting an anemic .143 with three RBIs and 26 strikeouts in 63 at-bats. Mitch Garver figures to get the bulk of the work behind the plate during Castro's absence.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 15-9. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 7-4. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 6 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-8. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jason Castro went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-4. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He ended the game with a .071 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Hou 67 195 26 40 8 1 2 8 22 41 0 0 .205 .286 .287
2012 Hou 87 257 29 66 15 2 6 29 31 61 0 0 .257 .334 .401
2013 Hou 120 435 63 120 35 1 18 56 50 130 2 1 .276 .350 .485
2014 Hou 126 465 43 103 21 2 14 56 34 151 1 0 .222 .286 .366
2015 Hou 104 337 38 71 19 0 11 31 33 115 0 0 .211 .283 .365
2016 Hou 113 329 41 69 16 3 11 32 45 123 2 1 .210 .307 .377
2017 Min 110 356 49 86 22 0 10 47 45 108 0 0 .242 .333 .388
2018 Min 19 63 4 9 3 0 1 3 9 26 0 0 .143 .257 .238
Career 746 2437 293 564 139 9 73 262 269 755 5 2 .231 .311 .386

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 16 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 8 0 0 .063 .167 .063
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 5 14 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 7 0 0 .071 .133 .071
2017 Min Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 19 1 1 0 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .053 .143 .053


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.