MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.220 15 40
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 246 NFBC ADP: 10.12
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
June 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Stanton had three hits - including a two-run homer - and drove in three runs for Miami in Tuesday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Stanton is batting .400 with three homers and 11 RBIs over his last 10 games, raising his average 35 points to .228.
June 25 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Stanton had two hits and drove in three runs in Miami's 9-6 win over the Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Stanton has gone 12 for 31 with eight RBIs and eight runs in his last eight games, raising his average 26 points to .219. In Sunday's finale, he'll face Jason Hammel, against whom he is 6 for 15 with a homer and double.
June 24 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Stanton homered in the fourth inning and singled home the go-ahead run with two outs in the eighth, helping the Miami Marlins send the Chicago Cubs to their fourth consecutive defeat, 4-2.
Analysis: Stanton's two hits hiked his average to a still-woeful .216, and he has been even worse in clutch situations. One win made the $325 million slugger feel only slightly better about his season.
June 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Stanton homered for the first time in 16 games Monday.
Analysis: Stanton is 8 for 16 in his last four games.
June 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Stanton had a pair of singles and two RBIs in the Marlins' 5-1 win over the Rockies on Friday.
Analysis: Stanton's two-run single in the seventh give him his first multiple-RBI game since May 6. It was also just his second two-hit game since May 13.
June 14 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Marlins manager Don Mattingly gave the struggling Stanton a 'rest' day Monday.
Analysis: Stanton is not completely over the sore right side which kept him sidelined for the final week of May. He's batting .103 with no homers in 10 games since returning.
June 9 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-The slumping Stanton went 2 for 5 with an RBI in the Marlins' 7-5 loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Stanton, who had been hitless in his previous three games, recorded his first multihit game since May 13. Since that day, however, he's batting .121.
June 8 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Stanton went 0 for 5 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Stanton is 1 for 19 in five June games, dropping the three-time All-Star's batting average to .197.
May 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Stanton is in the starting lineup for Wednesday night's game against the Pittsburgh Pirates after missing the last seven games with right side soreness.
Analysis: Stanton is fifth in the batting order for the first time all season. Marcell Ozuna is batting in Stanton's usual cleanup spot. Ozuna and Stanton collided in the outfield during a May 15 win over Washington. Stanton is hitting .214 with a team-high 12 home runs and 26 RBIs in 43 games.
May 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Stanton hit a tiebreaking two-run homer in the eighth inning to lift the Miami Marlins to a 6-4 win over the Philadelphia Phillies on Friday night.
Analysis: The drive reportedly traveled between 475-490 feet for one of the longest homers in Marlins Park history. Stanton has seven of his 10 homers in his last 11 games and is batting .395 with 14 RBIs.
Apr. 27 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Stanton homered for the third consecutive game Tuesday night in a 6-3 victory against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Stanton has matched his home run output from his first 15 games.
Apr. 26 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Stanton went 2 for 3 with a jack on Monday.
Analysis: Stanton has five dingers, with two over consecutive games so he has found his power stroke.
Apr. 25 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Stanton went 3 for 4 with a jack on Sunday.
Analysis: Stanton entered in a pathetic 0-for-12 slide. "Anyone can have a day,' Stanton said. "I've got to put it together a few times in a row before you want to talk about a relief."
Apr. 19 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Stanton went 2 for 3 and hit his third home run on Monday.
Analysis: The homer was a solo shot and he added a run-scoring single. He has 10 RBIs through 11 games.
Apr. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Stanton hit a two-run homer in Tuesday's 11-inning loss to Detroit.
Analysis: It's a good sign for Stanton, who has been battling injuries in recent years.
Mar. 7 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Stanton missed Monday's exhibition game against Washington because of a sore right knee and visited team physician Dr. Lee Kaplan. "We want to make sure everything's good. Right now, it's just soreness and rest. We'll see how he reports tomorrow and how he feels," Miami Marlins president of baseball operations Mike Hill said.
Analysis: Stanton had arthroscopic surgery to remove bone chips in his right knee in 2012. Hill said the Marlins first became aware of Stanton's knee soreness when he came in for his workout on Sunday while the team was at Lakeland. Hill said there are no plans for Stanton to have an MRI, though that likely would change if the soreness persists. Stanton agreed to a record $325 million, 13-year contract with Miami in 2014.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 100 359 45 93 21 1 22 59 34 123 5 2 .259 .326 .507
2011 Fla 150 516 79 135 30 5 34 87 70 166 5 5 .262 .356 .537
2012 Mia 123 449 75 130 30 1 37 86 46 143 6 2 .290 .361 .608
2013 Mia 116 425 62 106 26 0 24 62 74 140 1 0 .249 .365 .480
2014 Mia 145 539 89 155 31 1 37 105 94 170 13 1 .288 .395 .555
2015 Mia 74 279 47 74 12 1 27 67 34 95 4 2 .265 .346 .606
2016 Mia 67 245 33 54 10 0 15 40 34 93 0 0 .220 .319 .445
Career 775 2812 430 747 160 9 196 506 386 930 34 12 .266 .358 .538


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.