MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Logan Morrison
AVG HR RBI
.094 0 0
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240 NFBC ADP: 447.69
Position: 1BBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Marlins (2005)


Latest News
Jan. 15 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Morrison has agreed to a $4.2 million contract for 2016 to avoid arbitration with the Rays.
Analysis: Acquired from Seattle in November, Morrison is expected to serve as the Rays' primary DH this season. The 28-year-old had 17 homers and 54 RBI with the Mariners last season, but hit just .225.
Nov. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners and Tampa Bay Rays have completed the first significant trade of the offseason, a six-player swap that sends infielder Brad Miller, Morrison and pitcher Danny Farquhar to Tampa Bay for pitchers Nathan Karns and C.J. Riefenhauser, and minor league outfielder Boog Powell.
Analysis: Morrison played in a career-high 146 games last season, hitting .225 with 17 homers.
Sep. 6 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Morrison homered for a third time in four games and finished with three RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Morrison has knocked in an impressive 10 runs in just 11 at-bats over the four-game stretch, during which he's gone 6 for 11.
Sep. 3 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Morrison homered for the second straight game as a pinch hitter Wednesday at Houston.
Analysis: Morrison is 7 for his last 22 with three homers and eight RBIs.
June 16 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Morrison had three hits and drove in a run in a 5-1 win over San Francisco on Monday night.
Analysis: Morrison is hitting .333 while batting safely in 19 of his last 21 games and has raised his average from .219 to .261. He also has nine of his 23 RBIs in his past seven contests.
June 14 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Morrison was a fantasy stud Saturday.
Analysis: Morrison homered twice and tied a career high with five RBIs for the lowly M's.
June 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Morrison was 0 for 3 on Thursday, ending his career-high hitting streak at 16 games.
Analysis: Morrison looks to start another streak Friday against the Astros.
June 7 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Morrison was 3 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Morrison is hitting .367 during a 13-game hitting streak.
June 4 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Morrison extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 3-1 loss to the New York Yankees on Wednesday.
Analysis: Morrison is 14 for 42 (.333) during his run and has raised his average from .219 to .245.
June 3 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Morrison extended his hit streak to 10 games by going 2 for 5 in a 5-3 loss in 11 innings to the New York Yankees on Tuesday.
Analysis: Morrison, now batting .245, is 13 for 38 (.342) during his run.
May 27 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Morrison was 2 for 4 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Morrison owns a .912 OPS this month after he was awful in April at a ridiculous .488.
May 6 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Morrison went 3 for 3 with two doubles in Tuesday's 5-4 loss to the Angels.
Analysis: Morrison has heated up by going 13 for 26 with three homers and five RBIs over a seven-game hitting streak.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 62 244 43 69 20 7 2 18 41 51 0 1 .283 .390 .447
2011 Fla 123 462 54 114 25 4 23 72 54 99 2 1 .247 .330 .468
2012 Mia 93 296 30 68 15 1 11 36 31 58 1 0 .230 .308 .399
2013 Mia 85 293 32 71 13 4 6 36 38 56 0 0 .242 .333 .375
2014 Sea 99 336 41 88 20 0 11 38 24 59 5 2 .262 .315 .420
2015 Sea 146 457 47 103 15 3 17 54 47 81 8 4 .225 .302 .383
2016 TB 20 64 2 6 2 0 0 0 4 25 1 0 .094 .147 .125
Career 628 2152 249 519 110 19 70 254 239 429 17 8 .241 .321 .408


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.