MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Logan Morrison
AVG HR RBI
.245 12 32
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245 NFBC ADP: 511.91
Position: 1BBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Kansas City, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Marlins (2005)


Latest News
May 25 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Morrison has homered seven times and driven in 18 runs in 19 games this month.
May 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 9-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: The Tampa first baseman has now hit safely in seven straight and 10 of his last 11 games. Morrison also continues to do damage against the Yankees, as he's 9 for 22 (.409) with two homers and eight RBIs in eight meetings so far this season.
May 19 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Morrison has recorded exactly one hit in each of his last six games and has six RBIs over that span.
May 17 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 16 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: Morrison has 11 RBIs in his last 10 games, but is just 8 for 39 (.205) with 16 strikeouts over that stretch. Seven of those eight hits have gone for extra bases (four homers, three doubles).
May 14 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Analysis: Morrison reached double figures in home runs in 36 games, faster than any Tampa Bay player since 2009. Five of those homers have come in his last 10 contests.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 11 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Kansas City Royals 12-1. The homer was his ninth of the season. Morrison scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Morrison has now gone deep in back-to-back games and has homered four times with nine RBIs over his last seven outings. Barring an injury, the first baseman seems like to good bet to surpass his 2016 output of 14 homers.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 8 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. Morrison scored twice. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Analysis: Morrison has hit safely in five straight games while going 7 for 15 with two homers, four RBIs, four runs and four walks.
May 5 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 18 with two homers, a double, three RBIs, four runs and four walks over his last six games.
May 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 2 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Miami Marlins 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. Morrison scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Logan Morrison went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Analysis: Morrison's two-run homer snapped a 3-3 tie in the eighth inning.
Apr. 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Morrison hit a grand slam and Shane Peterson homered in his first big league at-bat since 2015, two of the career-high four homers allowed by Cy Young Award winner Rick Porcello in the Tampa Bay Rays' 10-5 victory over the Boston Red Sox on Friday night.
Analysis: Morrison is hitting .333 with three home runs and 10 RBIs on the season.
Apr. 8 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Morrison stayed hot by collecting two hits - including an RBI single - in two at-bats in Friday's win over Toronto.
Analysis: Morrison is now 8 for 15 with a home run and five RBIs on the young season. It's a far better start than what he got off to last year, when he hit an anemic .100 (6 for 60) with zero RBIs in April.
Apr. 2 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Morrison homered among his three hits and drove in three runs in Sunday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: The Rays face CC Sabathia on Tuesday, and Morrison hit .258 in 62 at-bats against lefties last season compared to .234 versus righties.
Feb. 3 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-The Rays have reportedly re-signed Morrison to a one-year, $2.5 million contract.
Analysis: Barring any additional moves, the 29-year-old should enter spring training as the favorite to be Tampa Bay's primary first baseman against right-handed pitching. Morrison hit .238 with 14 homers and 43 RBIs in 107 games last season, his first with the Rays after spending the previous two years with Seattle.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.