MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Zack Cozart
AVG HR RBI
.267 11 31
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 401.65
Position: SSBorn: 8/12/1985 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
June 22 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Cozart only added to his trade value Tuesday with a home run and a triple in an 8-2 loss at Texas.
Analysis: Cozart has gone 6 for 16 with two homers, two doubles, a triple and five RBIs in his last four games. He's likely to be a prime target as the trade deadline approaches.
June 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Cozart hit a solo homer and an RBI single in a 7-2 win against Washington on Friday.
Analysis: Cozart is 10 for 22 (.455) with three of his eight home runs and two doubles in his last five games.
May 19 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Cozart was 3 for 6 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cozart has a slash of .320/.320/.529 so he needs to walk more to get better pitches.
May 2 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Cozart was out of the lineup Monday night against the San Francisco Giants because his surgically rebuilt right knee was sore. Cozart had surgery last June to repair two torn ligaments and a tendon.
Analysis: This could be a huge blow for the Reds.
Apr. 28 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Cozart went 2 for 4 with a solo homer in a 5-2 loss to the New York Mets on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cozart is now batting .397 and has hit safely in 15 of his 16 games.
Apr. 26 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Cozart drove in two runs Monday.
Analysis: Cozart is hitting .389 and looking great at the dish.
Apr. 24 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Cozart went 3 for 5 with two runs scored in Saturday's 13-5 win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Cozart has been a bright spot, batting .400 over his 13 games.
Apr. 23 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Cozart hit his first home run on Friday.
Analysis: He has hits in 11 of his 12 games so far.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Cozart finished with three hits - including two doubles - in Saturday's 9-8 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Cozart has gotten off to a strong start, going 12 for 25 in the first seven games.
Apr. 13 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Reds catcher Devin Mesoraco and Cozart are out of the lineup for Cincinnati's game against the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Mesoraco has tightness in his right hip and Cozart is out with stiffness in his quadriceps. Manager Bryan Price says they got "a little banged up" in Monday's loss to the Cubs, but are available to hit if needed.
Apr. 5 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Cozart went 3 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI in Monday's season opener against Philadelphia.
Analysis: It was his first game since tearing a tendon and two ligaments in his right knee against the Phillies in June.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 11 37 6 12 0 0 2 3 0 6 0 0 .324 .324 .486
2012 Cin 138 561 72 138 33 4 15 35 31 113 4 0 .246 .288 .399
2013 Cin 151 567 74 144 30 3 12 63 26 102 0 0 .254 .284 .381
2014 Cin 147 506 48 112 18 5 4 38 25 79 7 0 .221 .268 .300
2015 Cin 53 194 28 50 10 1 9 28 14 29 3 3 .258 .310 .459
2016 Cin 69 262 42 70 19 1 11 31 18 40 1 1 .267 .315 .473
Career 569 2127 270 526 110 14 53 198 114 369 15 4 .247 .288 .387

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
    LDS 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
2013 Cin Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 6 24 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .208 .321 .208


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.