MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Andrew Cashner
ERA W-L K
4.75 3-5 36
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 235 NFBC ADP: 263.67
Position: SPBorn: 9/11/1986 Birthplace: Conroe, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
June 10 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Cashner was placed on the disabled list with a strained neck.
Analysis: Cashner left Friday's start against the Rockies after just six pitches due to upper back and neck tightness. The righty also was on the DL last month with a strained right hamstring. He's 3-5 with a 4.75 ERA this season.
June 5 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Cashner earned his first win in four starts Saturday, a 4-3 victory against visiting Colorado.
Analysis: Cashner (3-5, 4.78 ERA) gave up three runs in 5 2/3 innings. He has allowed three earned runs or fewer in nine consecutive starts and each of his last six. The San Diego Padres' four runs of support for Cashner on Saturday were one fewer than they scored in his prior three games combined, all losses. His previous victory was a 6-3 home win against Colorado on May 3.
May 13 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have placed Cashner on the disabled list.
Analysis: Cashner, 2-3 with a 4.93 ERA, has an ailing right hamstring.
Apr. 28 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Cashner endured one of his worst outings of the season in a 13-9 loss in San Francisco on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cashner (1-2, 4.94 ERA) gave up six runs - three earned - in a season-low 2 2/3 innings. He allowed one run in six innings in each of his prior two starts and earned a 4-1 win over St. Louis on April 22.
Apr. 12 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Cashner's second start on Monday was a bit shaky as he surrendered three runs and seven hits in five innings of a 4-3 win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: He has an 8.00 ERA as opponents have hit .333 against him through his first two starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 ChC 2 6 0 - 1 53 0 0 54.1 55 31 29 8 30 5 50 1.56 4.80
2011 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 10.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 8 0.66 1.69
2012 SD 3 4 0 - 4 33 5 0 46.1 42 23 22 5 19 1 52 1.32 4.27
2013 SD 10 9 0 - 0 31 26 1 175.0 151 68 60 12 47 3 128 1.13 3.09
2014 SD 5 7 0 - 0 19 19 2 123.1 110 42 35 7 29 3 93 1.13 2.55
2015 SD 6 16 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 200 111 89 19 66 2 165 1.44 4.34
2016 SD 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.0 55 32 28 6 22 0 36 1.45 4.75
Career 29 47 0 - 5 185 93 3 647.1 616 309 265 58 217 14 532 1.29 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 53 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 ChC 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 33 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2013 SD 34 53 7 13 1 0 1 3 1 25 2 0 .245 .259 .321
2014 SD 23 35 3 6 1 1 0 2 1 14 0 0 .171 .194 .257
2015 SD 38 60 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .083 .098 .083
2016 SD 11 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 2 4 0 0 .167 .286 .167
Career 199 170 13 27 2 1 1 7 6 72 2 0 .159 .188 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 673 98 85 93.5 69.81
Curveball 112 87 78 81.5 11.62
Slider 86 91 79 86.8 8.92
Changeup 93 88 80 85 9.65

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.