MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Jake Arrieta
ERA W-L K
3.42 5-5 54
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: Farmington, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
June 20 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-5, allowing eight runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-2 on Friday. Arrieta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Saturday. Arrieta struck out four, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 5-3, allowing five runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Sunday. Arrieta struck out four, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 5-2, allowing six hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 4-2, allowing seven hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 3-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Arrieta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Friday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Arrieta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 3-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Monday. Arrieta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 3-0, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Arrieta has allowed three earned runs or less in each of his last 18 starts, posting a 2.16 ERA in that span.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Thursday. Arrieta struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Saturday. Arrieta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Arrieta and the Philadelphia Phillies have agreed to a three-year deal. The deal is reportedly worth $75 million.
Analysis: The 32-year-old righty was among several top free agents didn't get a deal for six or seven years in a changing free-agent market. The Phillies, who have plenty of money to spend, waited until the price was right for them. Arrieta won the 2015 NL Cy Young Award with the Chicago Cubs and helped them win the World Series the next season. He was 14-10 with a 3.53 ERA last year.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.