MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Craig Kimbrel
ERA S K
1.74 8 20
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 76.94
Position: RPBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Kimbrel blew a save chance by surrendering a solo home run in the ninth inning Thursday in Toronto, but wound up with the win when the Red Sox scored three times in the top of the 10th before he struck out the side in the bottom half.
Analysis: Despite this hiccup, Kimbrel has so far been worth the investment for fantasy owners. The five-time All-Star had converted his first six opportunities of the season and owns a stellar 0.67 WHIP with 17 strikeouts over nine innings of work.
Apr. 9 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Kimbrel walked two and allowed a run in the ninth inning of Sunday's appearance, but struck out the side to earn the save in Boston's 7-5 win at Detroit.
Analysis: Kimbrel's outings can be an adventure, but he's now 33 of 35 in save opportunities since being acquired by the Red Sox prior to the start of last season. The hard-throwing righty also owns a stellar rate of 14.14 strikeouts through 9 innings during his tenure in Boston.
Apr. 3 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Kimbrel had two strikeouts in a scoreless ninth Monday to get the save against the Pirates.
Analysis: Kimbrel had 31 saves in 33 chances for Boston last season, striking out 83 over 53 innings.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.