MLB Baseball

#31
Craig Kimbrel
ERA S K
5.25 9 37
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2008)


Latest News
June 8 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel improved to 4-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 1 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Friday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 24 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4 on Monday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:19 AM PT1:19 AM MT2:19 AM CT3:19 AM ET3:19 ET7:19 GMT15:19 12:19 AM MST2:19 AM EST1:19 AM CST2:49 AM VEN11:19 UAE1:19 AM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-3 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Sunday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Tuesday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 16-3 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 9 2 1 0 16 1 40 1.21 0.44
2011 Atl 4 3 46 - 54 79 0 0 77.0 48 19 18 3 32 1 127 1.04 2.10
2012 Atl 3 1 42 - 45 63 0 0 62.2 27 7 7 3 14 0 116 0.65 1.01
2013 Atl 4 3 50 - 54 68 0 0 67.0 39 10 9 4 20 2 98 0.88 1.21
2014 Atl 0 3 47 - 51 63 0 0 61.2 30 13 11 2 26 0 95 0.91 1.61
2015 SD 4 2 39 - 43 61 0 0 59.1 40 19 17 6 22 1 87 1.04 2.58
2016 Bos 2 6 31 - 33 57 0 0 53.0 28 22 20 4 30 0 83 1.09 3.40
2017 Bos 5 0 35 - 39 67 0 0 69.0 33 11 11 6 14 0 126 0.68 1.43
2018 Bos 5 1 42 - 47 63 0 0 62.1 31 19 19 7 31 0 96 0.99 2.74
2019 ChC 0 4 13 - 16 23 0 0 20.2 21 15 15 9 12 0 30 1.60 6.53
2020 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 18 0 0 15.1 10 9 9 2 12 1 28 1.43 5.28
2021 ChC 2 3 23 - 25 39 0 0 36.2 13 6 2 1 13 0 64 0.71 0.49
2021 CWS 2 2 1 - 4 24 0 0 23.0 18 13 13 5 10 1 36 1.22 5.09
2021 Tot 4 5 24 - 29 63 0 0 59.2 31 19 15 6 23 1 100 0.91 2.26
2022 LAD 6 7 22 - 27 63 0 0 60.0 51 31 25 4 28 2 72 1.32 3.75
2023 Phi 4 1 9 - 9 26 0 0 24.0 17 14 14 5 13 1 37 1.25 5.25
Career 45 37 403 - 451 735 0 0 712.1 415 210 191 61 293 10 1135 0.99 2.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 ChC 39 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 735 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Atl Total 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
2018 Bos Total 0 0 6 - 6 9 0 0 10.2 9 7 7 2 8 0 10 5.91
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.1 2 3 3 1 2 0 4 11.57
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.50
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 2 4.15
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
2021 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 3 2 1 1 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 3 2 1 1 0 0 9.00
Career 0 1 7 - 7 23 0 0 24.0 17 13 11 3 15 0 27 4.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 287 99 92 96 69.16
Curveball 128 88 82 85.7 30.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.