MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jason Heyward
.293 13 60
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245 NFBC ADP: 76.40
Position: RFBorn: 8/9/1989 Birthplace: Ridgewood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2007)

Latest News
Nov. 6 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals have made $15.8 million qualifying offers to two of their players who became free agents: Heyward and pitcher John Lackey.
Analysis: Lackey, a 37-year-old right-hander, was 13-10 with a 2.77 ERA. Heyward, 26, hit .293 with 13 homers and 60 RBIs.
Oct. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Heyward continued his tear with a 2-for-4 day on Monday, including a home run off Jake Arrieta.
Analysis: Heyward is hitting .414 during an eight-game hitting streak that stretches over five regular season games and three in the NLDS.
Oct. 1 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET10:43 ET14:43 GMT22:43 7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST10:13 AM VEN18:43 UAE9:43 AM CT-Heyward's third-inning grand slam led the way for the Cardinals' 11-1 win in the second game of Wednesday's doubleheader at Pittsburgh. That also clinched the NL Central title for St. Louis.
Analysis: He is 7 for 15 in the last four games.
Sep. 16 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Heyward was 3 for 4 with his 12th home run and two doubles Tuesday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Heyward is batting .478 with five RBIs during a six-game hitting streak, recording four doubles in the last two contests.
Aug. 31 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Heyward finished a home run shy of the cycle and drove in a run in a 7-5 win in San Francisco on Sunday.
Analysis: Heyward, now batting .291, is 12 for 32 (.375) in his last nine games.
Aug. 30 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Heyward was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Heyward is only batting .255 on the road so this was a step in the right direction.
Aug. 24 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Heyward finished a home run shy of the cycle and drove in a run in a 10-3 win in San Diego on Sunday.
Analysis: Heyward, now batting a career-best .290, was 4 for 19 (.211) in his previous seven games.
Aug. 17 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Heyward was out of the starting lineup for Tuesday's game against San Francisco.
Analysis: Heyward exited Monday's game after two innings with left hamstring tightness and is day-to-day. Rookie Tommy Pham replaced him in the lineup.
Aug. 17 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Heyward homered twice and knocked in three runs Sunday against Miami.
Analysis: Heyward had gone 45 games without a home run prior to the breakout, though he's been swinging the bat well despite the lack of power. He's hitting .333 (20 for 60) over his last 16 games.
July 8 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Heyward had a productive Tuesday as he went 4 for 8 with two runs scored in a double-header loss at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: The right fielder has been on a roll over the past month, batting .352 over his last 23 games.
June 25 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Heyward homered for the third consecutive game as the Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Heyward hit a three-run homer, his ninth of the season, as he continues to mash at the dish for baseball's best team.
June 22 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Heyward had his third straight multihit game Sunday, going 3 for 4 with his seventh home run of the year at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Heyward is 18 for 43 (.419) with six extra-base hits in his last 12 contests.
June 21 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Heyward had three hits with a double and two RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Heyward is 8 for 16 on this road trip.
May 8 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Heyward was 3 for 4 with three runs scored and an RBI in Thursday's win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Heyward is 7 for 15 with nine runs scored in the last four games. His average is on the rise, but he doesn't have an extra-base hit in 12 games. His OPS is still at .653, which is a difficult number to stomach in a fantasy outfield.
Apr. 6 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Heyward had three hits in his St. Louis debut on Sunday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Heyward is 9 for 18 with five doubles in his last four games at Wrigley Field.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.