MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jason Heyward
AVG HR RBI
.293 13 60
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245 NFBC ADP: 69.56
Position: RFBorn: 8/9/1989 Birthplace: Ridgewood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2007)


Latest News
Dec. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-A person familiar with the negotiations says the Chicago Cubs and free agent outfielder Jason Heyward have agreed to a $184 million, eight-year contract. The person spoke Friday on the condition of anonymity because the deal has not been announced.
Analysis: The agreement with the three-time Gold Glove winner is the latest in a series of big moves by the Cubs as they try to build on a breakthrough season and bring home their first World Series title since 1908. The Cubs won 97 games and reached the NL Championship Series before getting swept by the New York Mets. Chicago also has added pitcher John Lackey and infielder Ben Zobrist.
Nov. 6 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals have made $15.8 million qualifying offers to two of their players who became free agents: Heyward and pitcher John Lackey.
Analysis: Lackey, a 37-year-old right-hander, was 13-10 with a 2.77 ERA. Heyward, 26, hit .293 with 13 homers and 60 RBIs.
Oct. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Heyward continued his tear with a 2-for-4 day on Monday, including a home run off Jake Arrieta.
Analysis: Heyward is hitting .414 during an eight-game hitting streak that stretches over five regular season games and three in the NLDS.
Oct. 1 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET10:43 ET14:43 GMT22:43 7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST10:13 AM VEN18:43 UAE9:43 AM CT-Heyward's third-inning grand slam led the way for the Cardinals' 11-1 win in the second game of Wednesday's doubleheader at Pittsburgh. That also clinched the NL Central title for St. Louis.
Analysis: He is 7 for 15 in the last four games.
Sep. 16 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Heyward was 3 for 4 with his 12th home run and two doubles Tuesday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Heyward is batting .478 with five RBIs during a six-game hitting streak, recording four doubles in the last two contests.
Aug. 31 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Heyward finished a home run shy of the cycle and drove in a run in a 7-5 win in San Francisco on Sunday.
Analysis: Heyward, now batting .291, is 12 for 32 (.375) in his last nine games.
Aug. 30 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Heyward was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Heyward is only batting .255 on the road so this was a step in the right direction.
Aug. 24 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Heyward finished a home run shy of the cycle and drove in a run in a 10-3 win in San Diego on Sunday.
Analysis: Heyward, now batting a career-best .290, was 4 for 19 (.211) in his previous seven games.
Aug. 17 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Heyward was out of the starting lineup for Tuesday's game against San Francisco.
Analysis: Heyward exited Monday's game after two innings with left hamstring tightness and is day-to-day. Rookie Tommy Pham replaced him in the lineup.
Aug. 17 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Heyward homered twice and knocked in three runs Sunday against Miami.
Analysis: Heyward had gone 45 games without a home run prior to the breakout, though he's been swinging the bat well despite the lack of power. He's hitting .333 (20 for 60) over his last 16 games.
July 8 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Heyward had a productive Tuesday as he went 4 for 8 with two runs scored in a double-header loss at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: The right fielder has been on a roll over the past month, batting .352 over his last 23 games.
June 25 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Heyward homered for the third consecutive game as the Cardinals topped the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Heyward hit a three-run homer, his ninth of the season, as he continues to mash at the dish for baseball's best team.
June 22 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Heyward had his third straight multihit game Sunday, going 3 for 4 with his seventh home run of the year at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Heyward is 18 for 43 (.419) with six extra-base hits in his last 12 contests.
June 21 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Heyward had three hits with a double and two RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Heyward is 8 for 16 on this road trip.
May 8 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Heyward was 3 for 4 with three runs scored and an RBI in Thursday's win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Heyward is 7 for 15 with nine runs scored in the last four games. His average is on the rise, but he doesn't have an extra-base hit in 12 games. His OPS is still at .653, which is a difficult number to stomach in a fantasy outfield.
Apr. 6 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Heyward had three hits in his St. Louis debut on Sunday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Heyward is 9 for 18 with five doubles in his last four games at Wrigley Field.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl 142 520 83 144 29 5 18 72 91 128 11 6 .277 .393 .456
2011 Atl 128 396 50 90 18 2 14 42 51 93 9 2 .227 .319 .389
2012 Atl 158 587 93 158 30 6 27 82 58 152 21 8 .269 .335 .479
2013 Atl 104 382 67 97 22 1 14 38 48 73 2 4 .254 .349 .427
2014 Atl 149 573 74 155 26 3 11 58 67 98 20 4 .271 .351 .384
2015 StL 154 547 79 160 33 4 13 60 56 90 23 3 .293 .359 .439
Career 835 3005 446 804 158 21 97 352 371 634 86 27 .268 .353 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Atl Total 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LDS 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2012 Atl Total 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    WC 1 5 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Atl Total 4 18 1 3 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .333
    LDS 4 18 1 3 0 0 1 4 0 7 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2015 StL Total 4 14 2 5 1 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .357 .438 .643
    LDS 4 14 2 5 1 0 1 2 2 2 0 0 .357 .438 .643
Career 13 53 3 11 2 0 2 6 3 18 0 0 .208 .250 .358


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.