MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Wilson Ramos
AVG HR RBI
.307 22 80
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 257 NFBC ADP: 230.88
Position: CBorn: 8/10/1987 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ramos suffered a torn ACL in Monday's game against Arizona and will obviously miss the rest of the season and playoffs.
Analysis: The catcher was hurt when he jumped for a high throw and landed awkwardly on his leg on a play at the plate. Ramos previously tore the ACL and MCL in his right knee in 2012, limiting him to 25 games that season. He entered the game with a .307 average and career highs of 22 homers and 80 RBIs.
Sep. 19 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ramos singled and doubled Monday.
Analysis: He's 7 for 20 with a homer, two doubles and five RBIs in his last six games.
Sep. 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Ramos hit his 21st home run in Wednesday's 1-0 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Ramos, who has been in a bit of a slump, hit his first homer since Aug. 28. The Nationals begin a series with the Braves on Friday, and Ramos is batting .347 against Atlanta in 2016.
Aug. 28 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Ramos turned things around Sunday by going 2 for 4 with his 20th home run in a 5-3 loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: Ramos had been batting .143 over his previous 12 games.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Ramos was given a second straight night off Friday. Nationals manager Dusty Baker said that Ramos is healthy and will start Saturday.
Analysis: The NL's top-hitting catcher (.312) is 1 for 22 in his last five games.
Aug. 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Ramos' seventh-inning homer was the difference in Sunday's 1-0 win over the Giants.
Analysis: In five games this month, Ramos is 10 for 19 with three of his career-high 18 homers and eight RBIs.
Aug. 6 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Ramos continued his push for a batting title Saturday when he went 3 for 4 in a 7-1 loss to the Giants.
Analysis: Ramos is 9 for 17 with two homers and seven RBIs in his last four games. He ranks among NL leaders with a .337 average on the season.
Aug. 3 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Ramos went 2 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Tuesday's 10-4 win at Arizona. The home run was his 16th of the season, the most among NL catchers and also matched his career high set in 2013.
Analysis: Ramos is 5 for 11 with five RBIs in the first two games of this series after entering it in a 2-for-17 slump.
Aug. 2 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Ramos went 3 for 6 with two RBIs and two runs in Monday's rout of the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Ramos is batting .348 in his last 12 games, driving in eight runs and scoring eight.
July 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ramos homered, doubled and scored twice in Tuesday's loss to the Indians.
Analysis: Ramos went deep for the second straight game and is 9 for 19 with two walks over his last five.
July 22 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ramos had three hits with an RBI on Friday.
Analysis: Ramos has hit safely in 10 consecutive games but has only one extra-base hit during that stretch.
July 20 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Ramos went 2 for 4 with a double in Wednesday's 8-1 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Ramos, who has an eight-game hitting streak going, has been a fantasy star with a .330 average and 13 home runs from the catcher spot this season.
July 5 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Ramos was selected a reserve to the NL All-Star team.
Analysis: Ramos' .340 batting average is second-best in the NL and his .958 OPS leads all catchers. He also has 13 homers, 16 doubles and 46 RBIs.
June 25 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Ramos extended his hitting streak to 11 games by going 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ramos is batting .383 with two homers over the streak, which has raised his season average to .343 - second in the NL behind teammate Daniel Murphy. He's also leading all major league catchers with 42 RBIs.
June 17 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Ramos was 2 for 4 with a homer and two runs scored in Thursday's victory at San Diego.
Analysis: Ramos has enjoyed quite a power surge, batting .382 with six homers and 17 RBIs in his last 16 games. He homered five times through his first 39 contests.
June 14 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Ramos went 2 for 4 with his 10th home run of the season in Monday's win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Ramos has reached base in 11 straight games and has a 1.224 OPS over his last 13, collecting five homers and 15 RBIs.
June 2 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Ramos had three hits, homered and drove in four runs in a 7-2 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ramos, now batting .338, went 3 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs in a win over St. Louis on Sunday.
May 30 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Ramos went 3 for 3 with a homer and four RBIs in Sunday's rout of St. Louis.
Analysis: Ramos had been slumping prior to Sunday's big effort, but he still leads all catchers with a .336 average.
May 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Ramos had three hits and drove in a run in a 13-2 rout of Kansas City on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ramos, batting .364 in 17 games, has a combined six hits in his past two.
Apr. 26 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ramos was activated from the bereavement list on Sunday.
Analysis: Pedro Severino was optioned to Triple-A Syracuse.
Apr. 15 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Wilson Ramos went 2 for 3 with a double, home run and two RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: The fourth-inning solo homer was his first through seven games.
Apr. 12 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Ramos went 4 for 4 on Monday with two RBIs.
Analysis: He doesn't have an extra-base hit yet but is 8 for 21.
Apr. 5 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Ramos opened the season with a pair of singles in five at-bats on Monday.
Analysis: He is hoping to improve on his .229 average from a year ago.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.