MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Carlos Santana
AVG HR RBI
.247 22 56
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210 NFBC ADP: 200.00
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1986 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
July 20 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Santana hit a solo home run Wednesday.
Analysis: Following a 14-game hitting streak, Santana has gone 2 for 10 in his last three.
July 20 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Santana drove in two runs for Cleveland in Tuesday's 7-3 win over the Royals.
Analysis: Santana is 1 for 7 in the last two contests since the conclusion of a 14-game hitting streak. Getting on track won't be any easier Wednesday, as he is 0 for 12 against scheduled starter Ian Kennedy - tied for his worst mark among the 110 pitchers he has faced at least 10 times.
July 17 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Santana continued his hot stretch with three hits and two RBIs in Saturday's 5-4, 11-inning loss at Minnesota.
Analysis: Santana is 20 for 55 (.363) with four homers and nine RBIs during a career-best 13-game hitting streak.
July 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Santana went 2 for 5 with a run scored in Sunday's loss to the Yankees to extend his hitting streak to 11 games.
Analysis: Santana is hitting .356 with nine extra-base hits - including four home runs - over the streak, which has raised his season average from .237 to .253.
July 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Santana hit a leadoff homer Friday, the fourth time he's gone deep in his last eight games.
Analysis: It was the 20th homer of the season for Santana, with half of those coming in his last 25 contests. He's batting .351 with 11 RBIs in his past 16 games.
July 4 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET9:47 ET13:47 GMT21:47 6:47 AM MST8:47 AM EST9:17 AM VEN17:47 UAE8:47 AM CT-Santana stayed hot with two hits - including a double - in Sunday's 17-1 loss to the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Santana had three two-hit games with two home runs and two doubles to conclude this series.
July 2 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Santana went 2 for 3 and homered for a second straight day in Saturday's loss at Toronto.
Analysis: The slugger has played a big part in the Indians' rise to the top of the AL Central. Santana is hitting .351 over his last 10 games and has eight homers and 15 RBIs in 19 contests since June 12.
July 1 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Santana homered in the 19th inning off infielder Darwin Barney and the Indians set a franchise record by winning their 14th straight game, 2-1 over the Blue Jays on Friday.
Analysis: Santana also doubled in eight at-bats and scored Cleveland's other run. He has eight homers and 18 RBIs in his last 25 games.
June 28 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Santana hit a tie-breaking single in Cleveland's three-run ninth inning of Tuesday's 5-3 win over Atlanta, it's 11th straight victory.
Analysis: He is 6 for 18 in five games.
June 24 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Santana had two hits Friday against the Tigers.
Analysis: He has 12 RBIs in his last 13 games.
June 23 7:22 AM PT8:22 AM MT9:22 AM CT10:22 AM ET10:22 ET14:22 GMT22:22 7:22 AM MST9:22 AM EST9:52 AM VEN18:22 UAE9:22 AM CT-Santana went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Santana finished 4 for 11 with a homer and four RBIs in a three-game series against the Rays. He has five home runs in his last 10 contests.
June 20 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Santana homered for one of his two hits Monday.
Analysis: He's homered five times over his last eight contests.
June 17 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Santana hit a leadoff homer in the ninth inning to lift the Cleveland Indians to a 3-2 win over the Chicago White Sox on Friday night.
Analysis: Santana drove an 0-2 pitch from Nate Jones (2-2) over the wall in center for his 14th homer, stopping Cleveland's three-game losing streak. Both of Santana's hits in 14 at-bats over the last four games left the park.
May 20 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Santana belted a pair of two-run homers in Thursday's victory at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Santana appears to be heating up, as he drove in seven runs during the four-game series with the Reds and is hitting .300 over his last eight outings.
Apr. 28 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Santana had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Santana is 10 for 26 on the Tribe's trip.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cle 46 150 23 39 13 0 6 22 37 29 3 0 .260 .401 .467
2011 Cle 155 552 84 132 35 2 27 79 97 133 5 3 .239 .351 .457
2012 Cle 143 507 72 128 27 2 18 76 91 101 3 5 .252 .365 .420
2013 Cle 154 541 75 145 39 1 20 74 93 110 3 1 .268 .377 .455
2014 Cle 152 541 68 125 25 0 27 85 113 124 5 2 .231 .365 .427
2015 Cle 154 550 72 127 29 2 19 85 108 122 11 3 .231 .357 .395
2016 Cle 99 372 57 92 20 1 22 56 58 65 4 1 .247 .347 .484
Career 903 3213 451 788 188 8 139 477 597 684 34 15 .245 .363 .439

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.