MLB Baseball

#41
Carlos Santana
AVG HR RBI
.231 2 9
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1986 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0. Santana scored once. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .154 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 11-4. Santana scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Carlos Santana went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Texas Rangers 14-10. Santana scored twice. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cle 46 150 23 39 13 0 6 22 37 29 3 0 .260 .401 .467
2011 Cle 155 552 84 132 35 2 27 79 97 133 5 3 .239 .351 .457
2012 Cle 143 507 72 128 27 2 18 76 91 101 3 5 .252 .365 .420
2013 Cle 154 541 75 145 39 1 20 74 93 110 3 1 .268 .377 .455
2014 Cle 152 541 68 125 25 0 27 85 113 124 5 2 .231 .365 .427
2015 Cle 154 550 72 127 29 2 19 85 108 122 11 3 .231 .357 .395
2016 Cle 158 582 89 151 31 3 34 87 99 99 5 2 .259 .366 .498
2017 Cle 154 571 90 148 37 3 23 79 88 94 5 1 .259 .363 .455
2018 Phi 161 560 82 128 28 2 24 86 110 93 2 1 .229 .352 .414
2019 Cle 158 573 110 161 30 1 34 93 108 108 4 0 .281 .397 .515
2020 Cle 60 206 34 41 7 0 8 30 47 43 0 0 .199 .349 .350
2021 KC 15 52 6 12 3 0 2 9 10 11 0 0 .231 .349 .404
Career 1510 5385 805 1337 304 16 242 805 1001 1067 46 18 .248 .366 .445

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 2 8 0 4 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 30 104 12 20 2 0 6 8 16 22 0 0 .192 .311 .385
    LDS 3 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .182 .250 .182
    LCS 5 18 3 3 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .167 .250 .500
    WS 7 23 2 5 1 0 1 2 6 7 0 0 .217 .379 .391
2017 Cle Total 10 38 4 8 0 0 2 8 6 8 0 0 .211 .318 .368
    LDS 5 19 2 4 0 0 1 4 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .368
2020 Cle Total 4 16 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .111 .000
    WC 2 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .111 .000
Career 23 83 9 16 2 0 4 8 12 19 0 0 .193 .302 .361


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.