MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Carlos Santana
AVG HR RBI
.226 11 44
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210 NFBC ADP: 76.12
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1986 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
July 12 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Santana was 2 for 4 with a home run in Saturday's loss to Oakland.
Analysis: Santana is 6 for 10 in three straight multihit games.
June 17 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Santana hit a three-run homer and doubled in another run in a 6-0 win over the Chicago Cubs on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Santana, batting .224 with eight homers, was 4 for 33 (.121) in his previous nine games.
June 13 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Santana was awful Friday.
Analysis: Santana went 0 for 4 and hit into two double plays. Accounting for six outs is no way to gain fantasy fans.
June 5 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Santana was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Santana is 7 for 19 in his last five games.
June 1 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Santana was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Santana was back in the lineup after some time off.
May 28 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Santana capped and eight-run third inning with a three-run homer, leading the Cleveland Indians past Texas 12-3 on Wednesday to end the Rangers' seven-game winning streak.
Analysis: Santana, who was hit by a pitch on the left wrist Tuesday, has hit two of his six homers in his past three games. He also has eight of his 27 RBIs in the last eight contests.
May 25 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Santana was 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Santana has been a bust with a .710 OPS though there is still time for him to turn around his woeful season.
Apr. 9 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Santana celebrated his 29th birthday in style Wednesday night, hitting a solo homer to help the Indians to a 2-0 win over the Houston Astros.
Analysis: Santana has a 1.089 OPS so far so that won't last.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cle 46 150 23 39 13 0 6 22 37 29 3 0 .260 .401 .467
2011 Cle 155 552 84 132 35 2 27 79 97 133 5 3 .239 .351 .457
2012 Cle 143 507 72 128 27 2 18 76 91 101 3 5 .252 .365 .420
2013 Cle 154 541 75 145 39 1 20 74 93 110 3 1 .268 .377 .455
2014 Cle 152 541 68 125 25 0 27 85 113 124 5 2 .231 .365 .427
2015 Cle 93 327 46 74 19 1 11 44 67 69 7 1 .226 .358 .391
Career 743 2618 368 643 158 6 109 380 498 566 26 12 .246 .366 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750
Career 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .750


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.