MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Drew Storen
ERA S K
2.57 1 18
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196 NFBC ADP: 420.48
Position: RPBorn: 8/11/1987 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
May 29 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Sunday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Drew Storen fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Tuesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Thursday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:10 AM PT8:10 AM MT9:10 AM CT10:10 AM ET10:10 ET14:10 GMT22:10 7:10 AM MST9:10 AM EST9:40 AM VEN18:10 UAE9:10 AM CT-Drew Storen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Storen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Drew Storen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Drew Storen blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Monday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Drew Storen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Storen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Storen struck out two Phillies and allowed a hit in the ninth inning Thursday to earn his first save with the Reds.
Analysis: Storen went 4-3 with a 5.23 ERA in 57 appearances last season for Toronto and Seattle. He had three saves in four chances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Was 4 4 5 - 7 54 0 0 55.1 48 24 22 3 22 3 52 1.27 3.58
2011 Was 6 3 43 - 48 73 0 0 75.1 57 24 23 8 20 4 74 1.02 2.75
2012 Was 3 1 4 - 5 37 0 0 30.1 22 8 8 0 8 0 24 0.99 2.37
2013 Was 4 2 3 - 8 68 0 0 61.2 65 34 31 7 19 2 58 1.36 4.52
2014 Was 2 1 11 - 14 65 0 0 56.1 44 8 7 2 11 3 46 0.98 1.12
2015 Was 2 2 29 - 34 58 0 0 55.0 45 23 21 4 16 2 67 1.11 3.44
2016 Tor 1 3 3 - 4 38 0 0 33.1 43 23 23 6 10 1 32 1.59 6.21
2016 Sea 3 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 18.1 13 7 7 1 3 0 16 0.87 3.44
2016 Tot 4 3 3 - 4 57 0 0 51.2 56 30 30 7 13 1 48 1.34 5.23
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 3 21 0 0 21.0 19 8 6 1 9 3 18 1.33 2.57
Career 26 17 99 - 123 433 0 0 406.2 356 159 148 32 118 18 387 1.17 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Was 54 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2017 Cin 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 433 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Was Total 1 1 1 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 3 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
    LDS 1 1 1 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 3 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
2014 Was Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
Career 1 1 1 - 3 6 0 0 5.1 7 5 5 0 3 0 7 8.44


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 93 87 90.7 38.6
Slider 138 82 78 80.2 41.95
Changeup 64 86 80 84 19.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.