MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Chris Heisey
AVG HR RBI
.222 8 22
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 632.83
Position: LFBorn: 12/14/1984 Birthplace: Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Reds (2006)


Latest News
Dec. 2 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers have acquired outfielder Chris Heisey in a trade with the Cincinnati Reds.
Analysis: Heisey, who turns 30 this month, hit .222 with eight homers and 22 RBIs in 119 games last season. He was picked by Cincinnati in the 17th round of the 2006 draft and made his major league debut with the Reds in 2010. Heisey was eligible for arbitration.
Sep. 1 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Heisey homered twice in Sunday's win in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: He's homered three times in eight at-bats after managing four in his first 225 at-bats.
Apr. 14 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Heisey hit his first grand slam and the Cincinnati Reds took advantage of Tampa Bay's depleted pitching staff for a 12-4 victory on Sunday.
Analysis: It was also the first home run of the season for Heisey, who is 7 for 21 (.333) in 11 games in 2014.
Mar. 15 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Heisey hit his fifth spring homer and Cincinnati had 18 hits in a 16-4 victory over the Milwaukee Brewers on Saturday.
Analysis: Heisey had four home runs last spring and hopes a new stance with his hands lowered will help him feel comfortable at the plate. He was hitting during the offseason with a friend, Mets minor leaguer Joey Tuschak, and noticed how relaxed he looked at the plate with his hands low. This change could benefit fantasy owners.
Feb. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Heisey hit a two-run homer and a double for the Reds on Wednesday.
Analysis: Heisey's power bodes well for the season.

w9 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.