MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Starlin Castro
AVG HR RBI
.271 11 55
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190 NFBC ADP: 127.17
Position: SSBorn: 3/24/1990 Birthplace: Monte Cristi, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
July 20 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Castro had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Castro is scuffling with a .237 average in his last 15 games.
July 5 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Castro was 2 for 5 with his 26th double in Friday's 7-2 win at Washington.
Analysis: Castro is batting .343 over his last 26 games with 21 RBIs.
June 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Castro had a broken-bat, two-run single in a 5-3 win over Washington on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Chicago Cubs shortstop has 18 of his team-best 47 RBIs in the last 17 games. He's also batting .354 (23 for 65) with a 1.039 OPS during that stretch.
June 10 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Castro went 3 for 4 with a home run and a double in Monday's loss in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Castro is 6 for 13 with five extra-base hits over three games.
May 26 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Castro went 2 for 4 with his seventh home run - a two-run shot - in Sunday's 4-3 loss at San Diego.
Analysis: Castro had been 0 for 17 over his previous four games.
May 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Castro had two hits in Friday's loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: The Cubs shortstop is having a strong stretch at the plate with an 11-for-27 mark over six games to boost his season average to .296.
May 16 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Castro stayed hot with three hits and two RBIs in a 5-3 loss at St. Louis on Thursday.
Analysis: Castro is 8 for 20 over his last four games.
May 1 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Castro was 3 for 4 on Wednesday at Cincinnati with two doubles and his fifth RBI in three games.
Analysis: Castro is having a nice season thus far in relatively quiet fashion, posting an .811 OPS and 14 RBIs in 26 games.
Apr. 28 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Castro hit two solo homers and the Chicago Cubs shut out the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Sunday.
Analysis: Castro, who also singled, was 2 for 15 in his previous four games. His performance Sunday boosted his average from .272 to .292.
Apr. 13 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Castro put together his fourth multihit effort in seven games Saturday, going 2 for 4 against the Cardinals and driving in a run.
Analysis: Castro is hitting .405 over his last nine games after going 0 for 9 in his first two.
Apr. 11 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Castro had three hits and drove in a run in a 5-4 loss to Pittsburgh on Thursday.
Analysis: The Chicago Cubs shortstop is 13 for 29 (.448) with seven RBIs during a seven-game hit streak. He also has an OPS of 1.138.
Apr. 9 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-The powerful Castro had three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Castro went deep twice for his first homers of the season and has a .885 OPS.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.