MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Starlin Castro
AVG HR RBI
.326 7 27
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 244.84
Position: 2BBorn: 3/24/1990 Birthplace: Monte Cristi, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
May 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He ended the game with a .335 batting average.
May 22 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .335 batting average.
May 21 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 20 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .349 batting average.
May 19 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: Castro leads the majors with 57 hits and is 11 for 27 (.407) with a homer, four doubles, six RBIs and seven runs scored over his last six games.
May 19 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Analysis: Castro has scored in five straight games and is among the AL leaders with 30 runs.
May 18 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Starlin Castro went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 11-7. Castro scored twice. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Analysis: Castro is 8 for 19 with four extra-base hits in the last four games, driving in five runs and scoring six.
May 17 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
Analysis: Castro is 5 for 15 with four RBIs over his last three games.
May 15 6:52 AM PT7:52 AM MT8:52 AM CT9:52 AM ET9:52 ET13:52 GMT21:52 6:52 AM MST8:52 AM EST9:22 AM VEN17:52 UAE8:52 AM CT-Castro went 1 for 5 with an RBI on Sunday in the second game of a doubleheader as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 10-7. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Analysis: He's 5 for 22 in his last five games.
May 14 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 11-6. The homer was his seventh of the season. Castro scored twice. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
May 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 11 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
May 9 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .354 batting average.
Analysis: The Yankees host the Astros for four games beginning Thursday, and Castro is batting .439 during a 10-game hitting streak at Yankee Stadium. However, he is just 1 for 11 with seven strikeouts all-time against Dallas Keuchel, Houston's scheduled starter for the opener.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-4. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 8 with two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
May 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 11-6. The homer was his sixth of the season. Castro scored twice. He ended the game with a .381 batting average.
Analysis: Castro recorded his fifth straight multi-hit game and extended his hitting streak to nine. He's batting .462 (18 for 39) with two homers, six RBIs and 10 runs over those nine games.
May 5 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
Analysis: In his return to Wrigley Field, Castro recorded his fourth straight two-hit game and extended his hitting streak to eight. He's batting .429 (15 for 35) with a homer, three RBIs and eight runs over those eight games.
May 4 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
May 3 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Analysis: Castro is in the midst of a six-game hitting streak, batting .423 (11 for 26) with seven runs scored.
May 1 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
Analysis: Castro is 9 for 21 with a homer, three RBIs and six runs in his last five games.
Apr. 30 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. Castro scored twice. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
Analysis: Castro has hit in 11 of his last 12 games, batting .375 with three homers, 10 RBIs and 10 runs.
Apr. 29 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. Castro scored once. He ended the game with a .356 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 innings. The homer was his fifth of the season. Castro scored twice. He ended the game with a .361 batting average.
Analysis: Castro tied it with a two-run drive that capped a three-run burst in the ninth. He's homered three times and driven in nine runs over his last seven games.
Apr. 28 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Castro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Analysis: He's failed to record a hit in only four games.
Apr. 21 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Castro went 2 for 5 Friday in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: He's 9 for 19 with a homer, two doubles and four RBIs during a five-game hit streak.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Castro belted a three-run shot in Wednesday's 9-1 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Castro is hitting .368 with six extra-base hits and 10 RBIs in 15 games.
Apr. 17 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Castro had two doubles among his three hits as the Yankees ran their winning streak to eight games with a 7-4 victory over the White Sox on Monday night.
Analysis: Castro has hit safely in nine of 10 games, batting .400 with five extra-base hits with six runs and six RBIs. He is hitting .407 in seven games at Yankee Stadium.
Apr. 15 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Elevated into the No. 2 slot in the order, Castro delivered a two-run homer in the first inning and finished 2 for 4 in the Yankees' 4-3 win over St. Louis on Friday.
Analysis: Castro has been arguably the Yankees' hottest hitter of late, as he's batting .393 (11 for 28) with six RBIs over a seven-game hitting streak and has homered in two of his past four contests. He'll be in a position to put up some quality fantasy numbers if Joe Girardi keeps him in the No. 2 spot.
Apr. 2 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Castro had three hits in the Yankees' opening-day loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Castro has three hits in 11 career at-bats against Jake Odorizzi, Tampa Bay's scheduled starter for Tuesday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 125 463 53 139 31 5 3 41 29 71 10 8 .300 .347 .408
2011 ChC 158 674 91 207 36 9 10 66 35 96 22 9 .307 .341 .432
2012 ChC 162 646 78 183 29 12 14 78 36 100 25 13 .283 .323 .430
2013 ChC 161 666 59 163 34 2 10 44 30 129 9 6 .245 .284 .347
2014 ChC 134 528 58 154 33 1 14 65 35 100 4 4 .292 .339 .438
2015 ChC 151 547 52 145 23 2 11 69 21 91 5 5 .265 .296 .375
2016 NYY 151 577 63 156 29 1 21 70 24 118 4 0 .270 .300 .433
2017 NYY 45 184 31 60 10 0 7 27 11 35 0 0 .326 .364 .495
Career 1087 4285 485 1207 225 32 90 460 221 740 79 45 .282 .320 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 9 34 2 6 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .176 .200 .294
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 2 4 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .286 .333 .500
    LCS 4 16 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .188
Career 9 34 2 6 1 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .176 .200 .294


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.