MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Madison Bumgarner
ERA W-L K
3.16 11-5 131
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235 NFBC ADP: 31.78
Position: SPBorn: 8/1/1989 Birthplace: Hickory, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
July 26 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Bumgarner homered and allowed one run over seven innings in Saturday's 2-1 win over Oakland.
Analysis: Bumgarner has a 2.04 ERA while winning his last three starts. He's hitting .256 with three homers on the season.
July 5 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Bumgarner gave up a season-high six runs Sunday at Washington, losing for the third time in five starts.
Analysis: Bumgarner lasted only five innings, failing to record what would have been his fifth consecutive quality start.
June 29 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Bumgarner recorded his eighth win Sunday versus Colorado, giving up two runs in 7 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Bumgarner, who also went 2 for 3 with his second home run this season, owns a 2.03 ERA over his last four starts.
June 24 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Bumgarner struck out a career-high 14 in another strong outing Tuesday but the Giants went 11 innings in a 3-2 loss to San Diego.
Analysis: Bumgarner (7-4, 3.04 ERA) gave up two runs in 7 1-3 innings in his third consecutive winless outing. He has a 1.93 ERA and 30 strikeouts in 23 1-3 innings in that stretch.
June 18 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Bumgarner was a tough-luck loser Wednesday at Seattle, yielding just two runs and four hits while striking out nine over eight innings in a 2-0 defeat.
Analysis: Bumgarner, who is now 7-4, has thrown eight innings in three straight starts.
June 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Bumgarner lost for the first time in six starts Friday despite a strong effort, allowing one run over eight innings versus Arizona.
Analysis: Bumgarner, who struck out seven, fell to 7-3 with a 3.16 ERA.
June 7 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Bumgarner struck out 11, overcoming a grand slam by Jeff Francoeur to pitch the San Francisco Giants past the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 Saturday. He also hit two singles and drove in a run as the Giants posted their fifth straight road win.
Analysis: Bumgarner (7-2, 3.38 ERA) gave up the slam and a solo homer by Andres Blanco in his fourth consecutive win. The reigning World Series MVP gave up six hits and walked none in eight innings.
June 1 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Bumgarner recorded his fourth straight quality start in Sunday's 7-5 loss to Atlanta, going without a decision. He gave up three runs and five hits over 6 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Bumgarner's record remained at 6-2, while his ERA rose slightly to 3.12.
May 27 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Bumgarner earned another win in May with a 6-3 victory against Milwaukee on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Bumgarner (6-2, 3.00 ERA) gave up four hits and three earned runs in six innings to improve to 5-1 with a 2.04 ERA in his last six starts. He's 4-1 with a 2.27 ERA this month and 9-1 with a 2.17 ERA in May the last two seasons.
May 22 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Bumgarner outdueled Los Angeles' Clayton Kershaw for the third time this season on Thursday.
Analysis: Bumgarner pitched 6 1-3 scoreless innings and hit a home run at the plate in San Francisco's 4-0 win. He owns a 2.84 ERA this season.
Apr. 12 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Bumgarner took the loss in Saturday's 10-2 defeat at San Diego, getting shelled for five runs and 10 hits in only three innings.
Analysis: The theory peddled by some that Bumgarner could be in line for some struggles after bearing such a heavy workload last season gained some momentum Saturday. He owns a 5.40 ERA through two outings.
Apr. 7 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Bumgarner pitched seven steady innings and the Giants opened defense of their third title in five years with a 5-4 win over the Arizona Diamondbacks on Monday night.
Analysis: Bumgarner (1-0) was the NLCS and World Series MVP last year and was sharp to start the 2015 season, allowing a run on six hits.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.