MLB Baseball

#40
Madison Bumgarner
ERA W-L K
4.88 7-15 112
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 8/1/1989 Birthplace: Hickory, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 22 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 7-15, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Wednesday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 6-15, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Friday. Bumgarner struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 6-14, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed seven runs on 11 hits in 3.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-7 on Monday. Bumgarner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 6-13, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-7 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 6-12, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Monday. Bumgarner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 6-11, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Wednesday. Bumgarner struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Bumgarner struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 6-10, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Bumgarner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 6-9, allowing two runs on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 5-9, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Bumgarner struck out three, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 5-8, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 4-8, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Monday. Bumgarner struck out four, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 3-8, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Wednesday. Bumgarner struck out four, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 3-7, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Wednesday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Bumgarner struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 2-6, allowing three runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Monday. Bumgarner struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Wednesday. Bumgarner struck out six, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Bumgarner struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed four runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Saturday. Bumgarner struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Bumgarner struck out one, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Wednesday. Bumgarner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Bumgarner struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Bumgarner struck out four, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Tuesday. Bumgarner struck out five, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Bumgarner struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Madison Bumgarner allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Bumgarner struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.