MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Ian Desmond
AVG HR RBI
.215 7 24
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 20.99
Position: SSBorn: 9/20/1985 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Expos (2004)


Latest News
May 30 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Desmond extended his hit streak to 13 games by going 2 for 5 in a 5-2 loss to Cincinnati on Friday.
Analysis: Desmond is batting .352 (19 for 54) with six doubles and two homers during his streak.
May 28 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Desmond was 3 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Desmond is hitting .347 with six doubles and two homers during a 12-game hitting streak.
May 27 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Desmond extended his hit streak to 11 games with a double in a 3-2 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Tuesday.
Analysis: Desmond is batting .318 (14 for 44) during his run. He was hitting .225 in his first 35 games.
Apr. 20 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Desmond was 2 for 4 with an RBI and two runs scored Sunday.
Analysis: Desmond is 13 for his last 25 with six runs, four RBIs and one HR in that span.
Apr. 19 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Desmond was 3 for 5 in Saturday's loss to Philadelphia.
Analysis: Desmond is 11 for 21 in the last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 21 82 9 23 7 2 4 12 5 14 1 0 .280 .318 .561
2010 Was 154 525 59 141 27 4 10 65 28 109 17 5 .269 .308 .392
2011 Was 154 584 65 148 27 5 8 49 35 139 25 10 .253 .298 .358
2012 Was 130 513 72 150 33 2 25 73 30 113 21 6 .292 .335 .511
2013 Was 158 600 77 168 38 3 20 80 43 145 21 6 .280 .331 .453
2014 Was 154 593 73 151 26 3 24 91 46 183 24 5 .255 .313 .430
2015 Was 78 303 35 65 17 0 7 24 15 93 2 2 .215 .257 .340
Career 849 3200 390 846 175 19 98 394 202 796 111 34 .264 .311 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
    LDS 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
2014 Was Total 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
    LDS 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
Career 9 37 4 10 1 0 0 0 1 9 1 0 .270 .289 .297


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.