MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Ian Desmond
AVG HR RBI
.255 24 91
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 33.53
Position: SSBorn: 9/20/1985 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Expos (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Desmond went 3 for 4 with three RBIs in Saturday's 10-3 win at Citi Field.
Analysis: Desmond had been 9 for 50 (.180) with two RBIs over his previous 12 games.
Aug. 20 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Desmond went 3 for 4 with four RBIs in Tuesday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Desmond is batting .375 with eight RBIs over nine games.
July 22 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Desmond went 5 for 5 with a two-run homer and three runs scored in Monday's 7-2 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Desmond has hit safely in eight straight and 12 of 13, batting .385 with three homers and 13 RBIs.
July 6 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Desmond helped the Nationals rough up the Chicago Cubs in a 13-0 victory.
Analysis: Desmond was 2 for 4 with two RBIs. He has driven in seven in his last five games.
July 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Desmond was 2 for 4 with his team-leading 15th home run in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Desmond looks to be on track to surpass his career-high mark of 25 homers in 2012, though his .236 batting average is a personal worst.
June 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Desmond went 3 for 5 with five RBIs in Monday's win over San Francisco.
Analysis: After slumping at the end of May and beginning of June, Desmond has nine RBIs in three games.
May 23 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Desmond hit his eighth home run in Thursday's loss to Pittsburgh.
Analysis: He's hit four in his last 10 games after needing 37 games to connect on his first four.
Apr. 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Desmond had three hits as the Washington Nationals shut out the San Diego Padres 4-0.
Analysis: Desmond is 6 for 14 in the series entering Sunday.
Apr. 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Desmond hit his second career grand slam to lead the Washington Nationals to a 7-1 win over Miami on Thursday and a three-game sweep.
Analysis: Desmond has a team-best three homers and eight RBIs for Washington this season. He's batting .318 (7 for 22) with two home runs and six RBIs in his last six games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Was 21 82 9 23 7 2 4 12 5 14 1 0 .280 .318 .561
2010 Was 154 525 59 141 27 4 10 65 28 109 17 5 .269 .308 .392
2011 Was 154 584 65 148 27 5 8 49 35 139 25 10 .253 .298 .358
2012 Was 130 513 72 150 33 2 25 73 30 113 21 6 .292 .335 .511
2013 Was 158 600 77 168 38 3 20 80 43 145 21 6 .280 .331 .453
2014 Was 154 593 73 151 26 3 24 91 46 183 24 5 .255 .313 .430
Career 771 2897 355 781 158 19 91 370 187 703 109 32 .270 .317 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
    LDS 5 19 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .368 .368 .421
2014 Was Total 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
    LDS 4 18 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .167 .211 .167
Career 9 37 4 10 1 0 0 0 1 9 1 0 .270 .289 .297


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.