MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Justin Turner
.294 16 60
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205 NFBC ADP: 538.09
Position: 3BBorn: 11/23/1984 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2006)

Latest News
Oct. 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Turner is having arthroscopic surgery to repair an injury that bothered him during the season.
Analysis: Turner is set to undergo a procedure on his left knee Thursday to clean up loose bodies. He will be ready for spring training.
July 28 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Turner went 1 for 3 in his return from the 15-day disabled list Thursday, a 10-3 loss to Cincinnati.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers third baseman, batting .323 with a career-high 13 homers, hadn't played since July 26 because of a skin infection on his right thigh.
July 25 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Turner finished with a home run and two doubles in Friday's 7-2 win at Citi Field.
Analysis: Turner has gone 13 for 24 with two homers over his last six games.
July 21 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Turner went 4 for 4 in Monday's loss in Atlanta.
Analysis: Turner is 11 for 18 in five games.
June 22 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Turner was 2 for 3 with his ninth home run and third in as many games Sunday against San Francisco.
Analysis: Turner is raking lately, going 10 for 23 with four home runs and eight RBIs in his last seven contests.
June 20 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Turner was 3 for 3 with two doubles and a home run Friday against the Giants.
Analysis: Turner has played himself into more at-bats and is 24 for 62 (.387) with six doubles and two homers in his last 20 games.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Turner was 2 for 4 Friday at San Diego.
Analysis: Turner is 16 for 43 (.372) over his last 13 games.
Apr. 11 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Turner has left the Dodgers' game at Arizona on Saturday with a hand injury.
Analysis: Turner appeared to get hit on his right hand while trying to apply a tag to the Diamondbacks' A.J. Pollock in the third inning. Pollock was sliding into third for an attempted stolen base and was originally called out, until Turner dropped the ball for an error.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.