MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Justin Turner
AVG HR RBI
.292 15 52
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205 NFBC ADP: 538.09
Position: 3BBorn: 11/23/1984 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Reds (2006)


Latest News
July 28 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Turner has gone to an emergency room after a pimple on his leg turned into an infection, the club says.
Analysis: Turner was scratched from the Dodgers' lineup against Oakland on Tuesday night. Dodgers manager Don Mattingly says Turner felt the problem on his inner right thigh Sunday in New York. He was given antibiotics, but it didn't heal up on the team's day off Monday. The team doesn't know how long Turner will be out. He has been the Dodgers' most consistent offensive contributor this season, batting .323 with 13 homers and 44 RBIs.
July 25 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Turner finished with a home run and two doubles in Friday's 7-2 win at Citi Field.
Analysis: Turner has gone 13 for 24 with two homers over his last six games.
July 21 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Turner went 4 for 4 in Monday's loss in Atlanta.
Analysis: Turner is 11 for 18 in five games.
June 22 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Turner was 2 for 3 with his ninth home run and third in as many games Sunday against San Francisco.
Analysis: Turner is raking lately, going 10 for 23 with four home runs and eight RBIs in his last seven contests.
June 20 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Turner was 3 for 3 with two doubles and a home run Friday against the Giants.
Analysis: Turner has played himself into more at-bats and is 24 for 62 (.387) with six doubles and two homers in his last 20 games.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Turner was 2 for 4 Friday at San Diego.
Analysis: Turner is 16 for 43 (.372) over his last 13 games.
Apr. 11 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Turner has left the Dodgers' game at Arizona on Saturday with a hand injury.
Analysis: Turner appeared to get hit on his right hand while trying to apply a tag to the Diamondbacks' A.J. Pollock in the third inning. Pollock was sliding into third for an attempted stolen base and was originally called out, until Turner dropped the ball for an error.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 12 18 2 3 0 0 0 3 4 3 0 0 .167 .318 .167
2010 Bal 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYM 4 8 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .125 .222 .250
2010 Tot 9 17 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .059 .111 .118
2011 NYM 117 435 49 113 30 0 4 51 39 59 7 2 .260 .334 .356
2012 NYM 94 171 20 46 13 1 2 19 9 24 1 1 .269 .319 .392
2013 NYM 86 200 12 56 13 1 2 16 11 34 0 1 .280 .319 .385
2014 LAD 109 288 46 98 21 1 7 43 28 58 6 1 .340 .404 .493
2015 LAD 105 315 43 92 21 1 15 52 25 57 3 1 .292 .360 .508
Career 532 1444 173 409 99 4 30 184 117 238 17 6 .283 .347 .420

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.